processor speed problem.....

Discussion in 'Hardware Q&A' started by pushkar1986, Apr 16, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pushkar1986

    pushkar1986 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2006
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune , India
    i hav AMD Athlon Xp 2400+
    the processor speed shown is 2.01Ghz

    &&& my frnd has same processor but speed shown is 1.57GHz

    why ??? whats the problem??

    (NOTE: i hav not overclocked my machine :lol: )
     
  2. samrulez

    samrulez New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,334
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Reply

    Well it is because Athlon XP 2400 has 2 models both of them are based on different cores and different speeds
     
  3. Kniwor

    Kniwor Learner

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2005
    Messages:
    1,949
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago
    will u tell both ur cpu-z reports
     
  4. samrulez

    samrulez New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,334
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Check wheather both the processors are running at the same FSB/core voltage
     
  5. hermit

    hermit New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2005
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    his is not ATHLON his must be sempron


    or


    remove jumper j1 on mobo ,which is used for ram for 200mhz
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page