Problem with Viewsonic VG 1921 WM!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

BULLZI

Ambassador of Buzz
:-(

Please help me out friends. I have been using the Viewsonic Widescreen for almost 4-5 months now. I am facing the below problems :

1) Whenever my machine illegally shuts down, the native resolution changes
from 1440*900 to 800*600. I cant figure it out why this is happenning.

2) Whenever I play DOTA or CS 1.6 at 1024*768 and 800*600 respectively,
withinh 20-30 mins my machine completely freezes and I hv to restart the
system manually.

I have posted this problem before bt didnbt get any good solution. Hope, this time, I wont be disappointed.

P.S. :- At the beginning also, I faced such problem bt putting the native
resolution to 1024*768 solved the problem temporarily while playing
games.

I checked the temps. All are well n good. CPU - 46 C. Gfx - 56 C.
MOBO - 35 C

The problem is really mind blowing coz I participate in tourneys and for the last week, I wasnt able to play either of those two games :mad: :-( .

The most surprising part is that when I play STALKER, HL2-EP1 etc at 1280*1024/ 1440*900 with evry graphics details max., I dont face any problems at all:confused: :confused: .

So plz guyz, do help me out in this matter.

Thanks to all of u :).

assasin

Banned
i dont think its a prob with the monitor.cud be a driver issue or a gfx card issue.ur pc wont freeze if ur monitor is at fault.
wat gfx card do u hav??

Choto Cheeta

Rebooting
^^^

Same thought here, I would say try and see if any OS update is available there and off course update the GRFX drivers !!!

OP
B

BULLZI

Ambassador of Buzz
I have installed latest grfx driver from nvidia website. bt still having probs.

Everything is working well n good except of playing those two games :(:(.

I am using XP Service Pack 2 and XFX 7900GT 256 MB. Do u really think an OS update can help?