1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

problem with the laptop!!!

Discussion in 'Laptops and Netbooks' started by manmay, Jun 21, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. manmay

    manmay New Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2004
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    aapnu ahmedabad...
    hi guys
    recently i got a new laptop compaq presario 2500 with celeron 2.8 Ghz 128 mb ram 30gb hdd cd rom and a infrared port
    bundled along was mandrake 9.1 and drivers for mandrake
    i 'm unable to find the modem drivers for win XP for this laptop
    can sombody please help me find the drivers for the modem?
    njoi!!!
    manmay
    DARE TO SOAR
     
  2. ice

    ice New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2003
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    Name of the modem?
     
  3. [deXter]

    [deXter] New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2003
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    You dont need special drivers for your modem under XP. If I'm not mistaken, the 2500 series uses a Rockwell chipset and detected as Lucent Win Modem. XP should have no problems in detecting it..
     
  4. VD17

    VD17 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2004
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    go to the Compaq website.... think they should have it....
     
  5. [deXter]

    [deXter] New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2003
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    Like I said, you dont need a driver for win xp. So I seriously doubt that the compaq site would have it...
     
  6. Deep

    Deep Version 2.0

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2004
    Messages:
    977
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    yup it shall work without any extra drivers..
    may be you can check in device manager or something..

    Deep
     
  7. djmykey

    djmykey Let the music play.....

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2003
    Messages:
    665
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    ya man xp rocks in the drivers part
     
  8. freshseasons

    freshseasons King of my own Castle

    Joined:
    May 7, 2004
    Messages:
    1,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    EVERYWHERE
    Try Drivers for windows 2000 should work ...but seriously what Dexter says is right...u shouldnt need propritory Driver!!!!
     
  9. Deep

    Deep Version 2.0

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2004
    Messages:
    977
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    check the post date dude..
    why u want 3 months old topic to come on top lol

    anyways take care
    Deep
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page