PROBLEM WITH 3DMAX 7..HELP!!!!!!

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by suhas_sm, Nov 7, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. suhas_sm

    suhas_sm New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2004
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    I installed 3dsmax 7. I have 128mb ram and tnt2 16mb gfx card.When i run 3dmax i c the desktop background in the all the 4 grids.
    Is the problem pertaining to my display card ? doesnt 3dmax support it ?
    I have also installed directx 9c and latest detonators. ... PLS HELLPPPPP!
     
  2. NikhilVerma

    NikhilVerma New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    930
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
    First of all your PC config is reallly low for 3ds Max 7...

    Second of all .. I tink that you are using the directx mode for rendering which won't work.... you have to use software rendering... look for a rendering options change in the start menu----> 3dsmax....
     
  3. gxsaurav

    gxsaurav Guest

    yup, thats TNT won't work anymore, legecy support is gone now

    U are better off running 3Ds Max 4 or 5
     
  4. OP
    OP
    suhas_sm

    suhas_sm New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2004
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    software rendering solved the problem :) i know my pc config is low but ts time only to load once loaded its like ok :)
    Thanx for the help mate.
     
  5. girish_b

    girish_b New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2004
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    kerala , calicut
    12b mb ram? :?:
    are you so crazy? :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
     
  6. sumanpaul

    sumanpaul New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Asansol
    go for max 4. If u are very novice to max , u really wont find any huge difference between them. And life will be easy for u and ur machine.
     
  7. OP
    OP
    suhas_sm

    suhas_sm New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2004
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    oh not 12 girish 128 :p
    Anyways i found a solution :): to work on my dads dell laptop 1 GB RAM with Mobility Radeon 9000:evil: Its loads faster than a notepad loads in my pc :?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page