Price-1GB RAM

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by rahul_becks23, Oct 17, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rahul_becks23

    rahul_becks23 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2004
    Messages:
    830
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just wanted to know that how much would i be cost on buying a 512 RAM and also of a 1GB RAM
     
  2. rakesh_1024

    rakesh_1024 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Rs 3600 for 512mb DDR333 RAM
    Rs 3200 for ddr 266
     
  3. gxsaurav

    gxsaurav Guest

    Rs 8,200 for 2X512 MB DDR400 with 2.5 3 3 6 Timing, Hynix chips here in Lucknow
     
  4. ShekharPalash

    ShekharPalash Web Entrepreneur

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2004
    Messages:
    584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    Hynix, almost same here ( Rs. 8100 ) here in Indore...
     
  5. klinux

    klinux New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2004
    Messages:
    625
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    do u get three years warranty with hynix . 1 would be freaked out if my 1 gb ram went out within a year . a little extra for warranty would be really worth the cos . some advts show lifetime warranty for RAM , whats the catch ?
     
  6. pradeep_chauhan

    pradeep_chauhan New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    1,150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    just bought 2x256MB DDR 400 Kingston 6000/- in bangalore
     
  7. demoninside

    demoninside New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2004
    Messages:
    389
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    dehradun
    Same price here in doon
     
  8. sunnydiv

    sunnydiv Guest

    bought 512 ddr 400 mhx kingston 4300


    desi delhi
     
  9. gxsaurav

    gxsaurav Guest

    Yes, U get 3 years replacement warrenty, it will be replaced with new modules, also for RS 4,000 2X256 MB DDR400 is available which I recently upgraded due to the fast timings, but since I exchanged my DDR400 to just a low timing module I paid on Rs 300 in exchange

    However since I have a 533 FSB CPU, I M using it at 2 3 3 5 timings, which are default at 333 MHz & preety fast then my previous 2.5 3 3 7

    I got performance improvement of about 10% with low timings in SANDRA, & memtest86 ran fine for 9 hrs full nite before I closed it on the other day
     
  10. drgrudge

    drgrudge Another Brick in the Wall

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2004
    Messages:
    3,026
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dubai/Chennai
    in chennai, there is a 4gb ram , for servers maybe, it costs a cool rs 6000.
    rs2000 for a 512mb

    [​IMG]
     
  11. icecoolz

    icecoolz Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2004
    Messages:
    1,221
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Bangalore
    512MB for that price ??? woooah!! u got specs ??? 333/400 ones ? Kingston or Hynix or Corsair ??? and 4gb RAM for that price....its hard to believe...where u gettin this from ?? Richie Street ??? If its so lemme know cos I'll be there and I might get some :lol:
     
  12. allajunaki

    allajunaki New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2004
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Somewhere In my room....
    Dude 4GB Ram wont Work on anything but the Latest chipset... (Most of the Boards can Take @ Most 1GB Module).. So if u want 4GB u need 1GB x 4 Modules...
     
  13. [flAsh]

    [flAsh] New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    Hynix r a good choice but b very cautious as lots of fake Hynix memory modules hav started 2 appear in the market. Same cost hynix here as well in New delhi wud cost u Rs8100 4 1GB PC3200 DDR400 and 7200 4 DDR333
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page