plzzzzzzzzz help me!!!!!!!!!

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by sagar_mutha, Sep 27, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sagar_mutha

    sagar_mutha New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2004
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    hey ppl!
    i just brought a new tata indicom landline phone
    i'm using windows xp pro
    the problem is that the tata data cable connects only on com1 port but i have a mouse installed on com1 which doesnt work on com2 too
    i read the tata manual saying the phone can only be installed on com1
    i tried reinstalling the mouse drivers but it dint work
    wat do i do now?
    plz help me
     
  2. tuxfan

    tuxfan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    2,653
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    You don't need to uninstall mouse drivers. Just connect the mouse to COM2 and it will be auto-detected. But do you have a COM2? Some machines now-a-days don't have it. One of my machines have only 1 COM port :(
     
  3. freshseasons

    freshseasons King of my own Castle

    Joined:
    May 7, 2004
    Messages:
    1,406
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    EVERYWHERE
    Hey theres a work around to this problem....its USB to SERIAL PORt 1 ...doesnt cost much too and have seen a person doing the same on his HP ( latest ) laptop doing the same as his laptop doesnt have Serial Port....
    Enjoy the rest !!!!!!
     
  4. tuxfan

    tuxfan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    2,653
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    Yes, connectors are a nice thing to have. But at times even give problems. I have faced some earlier on my PS2 to COM convertor for my mouse.
     
  5. adit_sen

    adit_sen New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2004
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Perth, A*stralia
    get a usb to serial convertor....i got one for 600
     
  6. tuxfan

    tuxfan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    2,653
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    600 sounds pretty steep!! Or may be I think like this because I am situated at Lamington Road. If you want, I can inquire and let you know.
     
  7. amitsaudy

    amitsaudy New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2004
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    Yep!Its veeeery much cheaper.
     
  8. demoninside

    demoninside New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2004
    Messages:
    389
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    dehradun
    bye a usb mouse insted(cost start from 250<600)
    connect to com
    or install a new com port if ur MB supports(cost 150rs)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page