Plz Help me an error is occuring regularly

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by bhalchandra, Aug 26, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bhalchandra

    bhalchandra New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    BCCode : 1000008e BCP1 : C0000005 BCP2 : 8057B722 BCP3 : B2274B64
    BCP4 : 00000000 OSVer : 5_1_2600 SP : 1_0 Product : 256_1

    Anybody know this error belongs to

    my comp cofig is as follows

    cpu amd athlon xp 3200+
    mb asus A7N8X-E-Del
    My OS is win XP 2003 version

    It is happening regularly
    please help me out of that
    Any suggestion then please tell me
    I am frustraited........
     
  2. prankzter

    prankzter New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2004
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    when does it happen??
     
  3. OP
    OP
    bhalchandra

    bhalchandra New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Its happening for last whole week and also i had formatted may HDD and reinstalled windows for minimum 10 times
    I thought that there is corruption in my OS cd so i changed that also but still it is same error
    The computer suddenly get restarted and when it loads windows then it gave me above message
    plz help me
     
  4. Kl@w-24

    Kl@w-24 Slideshow Bob

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2004
    Messages:
    1,703
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    It doesn't seem to be a software related problem. When EXACTLY does this error message appear ?
     
  5. lywyre

    lywyre Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2004
    Messages:
    1,217
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Chennai/Vellore, TN
    Check that ur earthing is good enough. Some time bad power circuits also cause such problems.
     
  6. medpal

    medpal Medic on Call!!

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2003
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    surat, gujarat
    does it happen with bsod.

    does it show any mesage after the system reboots i think your some of the hardware drivers are corrupted or some conflicts are there.

    try and find hijackthis.exe (google it) and post the report file here.
     
  7. wORm

    wORm New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2004
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bombay
    If the computer just restarts by itself, it may also be a RAM problem. If you have two RAM modules installed, take one out and test your computer's stability. Have you been hearing beeps?
     
  8. OP
    OP
    bhalchandra

    bhalchandra New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    sorry for delay
    kl@w-24 : the error messege occuring generally when i try to play any game. But sometimes it happens when i try to access internet

    So i did one thing yesterday i deassembled my system and thoroughly cleaned it.

    medpal : yes that message i already displayed in my first topic

    lywyre : No i already had a good 400 W vip power supply which is running fine

    wORm: I dont think there is problem of RAM because when this problem occurs i tested both the RAMs in the service station located at Lamington Rd and they had undergone a testing of nearly two days and they told that they r working fine no probs at all

    So is there any other possibility?
    Do u know any site where i can ask my queries
    please tell me
     
  9. OP
    OP
    bhalchandra

    bhalchandra New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    As medpal said i downloaded hijackthis.exe and results are attached followed

    Logfile of HijackThis v1.97.7
    Scan saved at 1:30:47 PM, on 8/27/2004
    Platform: Windows XP SP1 (WinNT 5.01.2600)
    MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP1 (6.00.2800.1106)

    Running processes:
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\winlogon.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\spoolsv.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\explorer.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\svohost.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\RUNDLL32.EXE
    C:\Program Files\Creative\SBAudigy2ZS\Surround Mixer\CTSysVol.exe
    C:\Program Files\Creative\SBAudigy2ZS\DVDAudio\CTDVDDet.EXE
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\CTHELPER.EXE
    C:\Program Files\Microsoft Hardware\Keyboard\type32.exe
    C:\Program Files\Microsoft Hardware\Mouse\point32.exe
    C:\Program Files\Common Files\Logitech\QCDriver\LVCOMS.EXE
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\CTsvcCDA.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\nvsvc32.exe
    C:\Program Files\QuickTime\qttask.exe
    C:\Program Files\Common Files\Real\Update_OB\realsched.exe
    C:\Program Files\ISTsvc\istsvc.exe
    C:\Program Files\Internet Optimizer\optimize.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\uiijhs.exe
    C:\program files\180solutions\msbb.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\gpypgr.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\svchost.exe
    C:\Program Files\Creative\MediaSource\RemoteControl\RCMan.EXE
    C:\Program Files\eLitecore\Cyberoam Client for 24Online\CyberoamClient.exe
    C:\Program Files\Internet Optimizer\actalert.exe
    C:\Program Files\Adobe\Acrobat 6.0\Distillr\acrotray.exe
    C:\Program Files\Silicon Image\SiISATARaid\SATARaid.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\MsPMSPSv.exe
    C:\Documents and Settings\Bhalchandra\My Documents\HijackThis.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\wuauclt.exe

    R1 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Search Bar = http://searchcentral.cc/search.php?v=4&aff=2263
    R1 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Search Page = http://searchcentral.cc/index.php?v=4&aff=2263
    R0 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Start Page = http://searchcentral.cc/index.php?v=4&aff=2263
    R1 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Internet Settings,ProxyOverride = *hot-searches.com*;*lender-search.com*
    R0 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Local Page =
    R3 - URLSearchHook: (no name) - _{CFBFAE00-17A6-11D0-99CB-00C04FD64497} - (no file)
    F0 - system.ini: Shell=explorer.exe C:\WINDOWS\System32\svohost.exe
    F2 - REG:system.ini: Shell=explorer.exe C:\WINDOWS\System32\svohost.exe
    O1 - Hosts file is located at: C:\WINDOWS\nsdb\hosts
    O1 - Hosts: 81.211.105.69 lender-search.com
    O1 - Hosts: 81.211.105.68 hot-searches.com
    O2 - BHO: (no name) - {00000010-6F7D-442C-93E3-4A4827C2E4C8} - C:\WINDOWS\nem219.dll (file missing)
    O2 - BHO: (no name) - {00320615-B6C2-40A6-8F99-F1C52D674FAD} - C:\WINDOWS\localNRD.dll
    O2 - BHO: (no name) - {06849E9F-C8D7-4D59-B87D-784B7D6BE0B3} - C:\Program Files\Adobe\Acrobat 6.0\Acrobat\ActiveX\AcroIEHelper.dll
    O2 - BHO: (no name) - {8F4E5661-F99E-4B3E-8D85-0EA71C0748E4} - C:\WINDOWS\wsem301.dll
    O2 - BHO: (no name) - {A3FDD654-A057-4971-9844-4ED8E67DBBB8} - C:\Program Files\SideFind\sfbho.dll
    O2 - BHO: (no name) - {AE7CD045-E861-484f-8273-0445EE161910} - C:\Program Files\Adobe\Acrobat 6.0\Acrobat\AcroIEFavClient.dll
    O3 - Toolbar: &Radio - {8E718888-423F-11D2-876E-00A0C9082467} - C:\WINDOWS\System32\msdxm.ocx
    O3 - Toolbar: Adobe PDF - {47833539-D0C5-4125-9FA8-0819E2EAAC93} - C:\Program Files\Adobe\Acrobat 6.0\Acrobat\AcroIEFavClient.dll
    O3 - Toolbar: ISTbar - {5F1ABCDB-A875-46c1-8345-B72A4567E486} - C:\Program Files\ISTbar\istbar.dll
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [NvCplDaemon] RUNDLL32.EXE C:\WINDOWS\System32\NvCpl.dll,NvStartup
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [nwiz] nwiz.exe /install
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [NvMediaCenter] RUNDLL32.EXE C:\WINDOWS\System32\NvMcTray.dll,NvTaskbarInit
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [CTSysVol] C:\Program Files\Creative\SBAudigy2ZS\Surround Mixer\CTSysVol.exe /r
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [CTDVDDET] C:\Program Files\Creative\SBAudigy2ZS\DVDAudio\CTDVDDet.EXE
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [CTHelper] CTHELPER.EXE
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [SBDrvDet] C:\Program Files\Creative\SB Drive Det\SBDrvDet.exe /r
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [UpdReg] C:\WINDOWS\UpdReg.EXE
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [IntelliType] "C:\Program Files\Microsoft Hardware\Keyboard\type32.exe"
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [POINTER] point32.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [LVCOMS] C:\Program Files\Common Files\Logitech\QCDriver\LVCOMS.EXE
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [NeroFilterCheck] C:\WINDOWS\system32\NeroCheck.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [QuickTime Task] "C:\Program Files\QuickTime\qttask.exe" -atboottime
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [TkBellExe] "C:\Program Files\Common Files\Real\Update_OB\realsched.exe" -osboot
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [IST Service] C:\Program Files\ISTsvc\istsvc.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Internet Optimizer] "C:\Program Files\Internet Optimizer\optimize.exe"
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [zmyrqztjh] C:\WINDOWS\System32\uiijhs.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [msbb] c:\program files\180solutions\msbb.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [conscorr] C:\WINDOWS\conscorr.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [gpypgr] C:\WINDOWS\gpypgr.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [load32] C:\WINDOWS\System32\swchost.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [NvClipRsv] C:\WINDOWS\svchost.exe
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [RemoteCenter] C:\Program Files\Creative\MediaSource\RemoteControl\RCMan.EXE
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [System Mechanic Popup Stopper] "C:\Program Files\iolo\System Mechanic 4\PopupStopper.exe"
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [iolo System Mechanic Utility Bar] C:\Program Files\iolo\System Mechanic 4\SMUtilityBar.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\RunOnce: [tlc] C:\WINDOWS\update13.js
    O4 - Startup: svchost.exe
    O4 - Global Startup: 24Online Client.lnk = C:\Program Files\eLitecore\Cyberoam Client for 24Online\CyberoamClient.exe
    O4 - Global Startup: Acrobat Assistant.lnk = C:\Program Files\Adobe\Acrobat 6.0\Distillr\acrotray.exe
    O4 - Global Startup: SATARaid.lnk = ?
    O9 - Extra button: SideFind (HKLM)
    O9 - Extra button: Real.com (HKLM)
    O16 - DPF: {386A771C-E96A-421F-8BA7-32F1B706892F} (Installer Class) - http://www.xxxtoolbar.com/ist/softwares/v4.0/0006_regular.cab
    O16 - DPF: {3E339D3C-4B12-4E8C-A529-9CC4BEEAFD4F} (VacPro.russia_ver3) - http://www.advnt01.com/dialer/russia.CAB
    O16 - DPF: {D27CDB6E-AE6D-11CF-96B8-444553540000} (Shockwave Flash Object) - http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab
    O17 - HKLM\System\CCS\Services\Tcpip\..\{BAA8BCE2-021F-41A4-BB1B-00964B3F154B}: NameServer = 172.16.0.1,202.9.145.6,202.9.136.6

    hope so it is useful
     
  10. Kl@w-24

    Kl@w-24 Slideshow Bob

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2004
    Messages:
    1,703
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Disable all startup items from msconfig (Click Start, Run and type msconfig). ur system is infected with spyware (xxx toolbar and a dialer). Get Spybot S&D and run a check. It will find and remove all spyware elements from ur system.
     
  11. it_waaznt_me

    it_waaznt_me Coming back to life ..

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2003
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    A bit closer to heaven
    Your system is messed with Spywares and Virus ..
    How can you run a system without an Antivirus ??? I cant imagine it ..

    First remove this junk from your computer. Scan your system with updated virus definitions:
    Panda ActiveScan
    Stinger
    Symantec System Check

    To proceed with your HijackThis log, Run HijackThis again and put a CheckMark next to these entries and Click on Fix Checked.
    Please make sure that all Internet Explorer and Windows Explorer windows are closed.
    And then Please get yourself a decent Antivirus and an antispyware ..
     
  12. it_waaznt_me

    it_waaznt_me Coming back to life ..

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2003
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    A bit closer to heaven
    I recommend using Spybot Search N Destroy and Spyware Blaster for keeping system free from spywares. Both should be updated regularily as new malwares are discovered frequently.

    For Antivirus .. I myself use Kaspersky .. Though I got Norton licenced version but its a memory hog ..Still if you got good config then go for Norton ..or Try AVG ...
     
  13. OP
    OP
    bhalchandra

    bhalchandra New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What is about Mcafee 8.0 professsional?
     
  14. medpal

    medpal Medic on Call!!

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2003
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    surat, gujarat
    bhalchandra you got your answer i think.

    mcafee 8 prof is a good antivirus. but keep the definitions updated and also as to it
    adaware se personal adition (www.lavasoft.de)
    you can try avg (free antivirus and less memory consumption)

    the message i was talking about was the system displays it after the restart or at the same time it displays your message. it usually contains the file name which is causing the probs.

    i had the same prob and i got help of batty and got it solved it pointed to my onboard sound driver so loease look for that too it it happens again after the cleaning of system from spyware and virus.
     
  15. it_waaznt_me

    it_waaznt_me Coming back to life ..

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2003
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    A bit closer to heaven
    I personally dont like McAfee products .. You can have others opinion for it ..
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page