php

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by ishaan, Oct 6, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ishaan

    ishaan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2004
    Messages:
    894
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    i wanted to access gmail on wap and i found this thing on sourceforge.net.

    but they give u zip file with many php files in it and say u gotta put it in ur webserver.

    so if i got a geocities a/c, how do i use it ?
     
  2. GNUrag

    GNUrag FooBar Guy

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Messages:
    1,246
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Interwebs
    I never tried Geocities... But as for PHP pages... make sure that you have PHP support in your webserver, and make sure there's an index.php file present there...

    If webserver is properly configured, then it will pick up index.php on its own... if u're using apache, then tell me, i'll let you know what to configure...
     
  3. walking-techie

    walking-techie New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    if u use win xp .. install the iis server using ur win xp cd

    use the additional windows components when u load teh cd

    after starting iis

    put the files in the wwwroot folder and they shuld work now
     
  4. OP
    OP
    ishaan

    ishaan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2004
    Messages:
    894
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    ok i got an account at http://www.tripod.lycos.co.uk/

    it has php enabled.

    if i giv sum1 da password n da files, can u pls put it in da site.
    pm me. thx a lot.
     
  5. GNUrag

    GNUrag FooBar Guy

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Messages:
    1,246
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Interwebs
    i'll see... PM me those details...
     
  6. sadiqbaig

    sadiqbaig New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Panvel
    if url need more help on this matter

    let me know
     
  7. sujithtom

    sujithtom New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2004
    Messages:
    512
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Not anywhere near you
    Dude u don't need those things to access G-mail thru WAP. Gmail is providing some kinda thing on thier website i saw it last week...not sure...just check it
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page