PCI Graphics card @ 128 MB or 256 MB ...

Discussion in 'Graphic cards' started by SoFtEcH, Nov 30, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. SoFtEcH

    SoFtEcH New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2006
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Karaikal, India.
    hai all...
    can anyone let me know any of the models and prices (INR) for PCI Graphics Card in 128 MB or 256 MB ?
    I wanna buy a new one soon...
     
  2. deathvirus_me

    deathvirus_me New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2005
    Messages:
    1,838
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    Mention ur budget ..
     
  3. samrulez

    samrulez New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,334
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    6200 128mb Pci....
     
  4. OP
    OP
    SoFtEcH

    SoFtEcH New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2006
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Karaikal, India.
    less than Rs. 2500 for 128MB , and Rs. 3500 for 256MB .

    My Config. is
    intel PIV , 2.40 GHz , 845 GV Motherboard , 1 GB RAM .

    aslo let me know the Price of the card...

    I mainly needs it to run Vista.
     
  5. Chirag

    Chirag bang bang!

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,294
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Vadodara
    Xfx Geforce 7300gt pci-e is around 3.5-4k.
     
  6. OP
    OP
    SoFtEcH

    SoFtEcH New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2006
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Karaikal, India.
    nope i need PCI version.
     
  7. ymhatre

    ymhatre New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Messages:
    510
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai, Vile Parle - East
    Well PCI ahh..

    you can get

    Radeon 9250 256MB DDR / PCI / DVI / TV-Out @ around 3K
    GeForce MX 4000 / 64MB DDR / PCI / VGA / TV Out @ around 2.1K
    GeForce MX 4000 / 128MB DDR / PCI / VGA / TV Out @ around 2.5K
    GeForce FX 5200 / 256MB DDR / PCI / Dual VGA / TV Out @ around 3.6K
    and surprisingly Radeon X1300 / 256MB GDDR2 / PCI / DVI / HDTV @ around 7K
     
  8. OP
    OP
    SoFtEcH

    SoFtEcH New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2006
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Karaikal, India.
    thnks, though what abt FX 5200 in 128 MB ?... how much does it cost and its features?...
     
  9. shyamno

    shyamno New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2005
    Messages:
    650
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata
    will these graphics will be able to handle the Vista's ...Interface...
     
  10. samrulez

    samrulez New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,334
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yeah! a 5200 will do...but it will be sluggish....you'll be better off with a 6200 ;)
     
  11. ymhatre

    ymhatre New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Messages:
    510
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai, Vile Parle - East
    For X1300 and Fx 5200 will do... BIG No for Rest..

    The performance will better on X1300.....no doubt its quite costly then Fx 5200

    @ Softech

    Fx 5200 128 PCI is hard to find ...though according to my calculation it will be for around less than 2K or nearing 2k.
    Performance will be least ..but it will do support AERO
     
  12. OP
    OP
    SoFtEcH

    SoFtEcH New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2006
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Karaikal, India.
    o_O ... then which one do you prefer for < 3K , Which would be Simply The Best ? :)
     
  13. ymhatre

    ymhatre New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Messages:
    510
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai, Vile Parle - East
    Million Dolar question ;)
    Sadly below 3K you have no alternative left. than to go for Fx 5200 128mb

    But tell me ...why the hell you need PCI model...
    Like there many good solution if you plan to do a change in mobo...
    Like you may stick to onboard GPU of the new mobo for a while...and then after a while you culd go for PCIx16 models

    There are good mobo available @ 3K with good GPU...just tell us the processor you use
     
  14. OP
    OP
    SoFtEcH

    SoFtEcH New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2006
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Karaikal, India.
    ya has i said b4 , I'm using 2.4 Ghz intel 845 GV (bought on sep 2004), i askd the manufacturer ( PCS ) they said it was pin type, so i cant evn change the mobo, so that i needs to have a PCI one :( ...
     
  15. ymhatre

    ymhatre New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Messages:
    510
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai, Vile Parle - East
    LOL 478 socket is a pin type only ;) Manufacturer fools @ times

    for 478 model theres Intel D865GBF with onboard Intel Xtreme GPU 2 ..plus an add on slot for AGP cards
    then ASUS P4R800-V Deluxe which has a onboard GPU
    http://in.asus.com/products.aspx?l1=3&l2=12&l3=28&model=168&modelmenu=2

    then ASUS P4R800-VM
    this has better onboard GPU compared to deluxe
    http://in.asus.com/products.aspx?l1=3&l2=12&l3=28&model=169&modelmenu=2

    then ASUS P4C800 featuring on 875 chipset which is also a good option..

    All of this mobo are bound to be below 3k, @ max 3.5k
     
  16. vivek404

    vivek404 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2004
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    where can i find the ASUS P4C800 featuring on 875 chipset in mumbai? is it an
    AGP board?
     
  17. OP
    OP
    SoFtEcH

    SoFtEcH New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2006
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Karaikal, India.
    is this P4R800-VM had a inbuilt AGP ? if so how much MB was that , so dont i needs to add a external 128 MB AGP for it?... can I run my intel 2.4 Ghz processor in this one?...
     
  18. ymhatre

    ymhatre New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Messages:
    510
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai, Vile Parle - East
    @vivek404

    ASUS P4C800 http://in.asus.com/products.aspx?l1=3&l2=12&l3=30&model=176&modelmenu=2

    Sadly it dont have onboard GPU but still has AGP x8 slot, You may find it easily in Lamington road.

    @Softech
    P4R800 Vm has an inbuilt GPU
    featuring,
    - ATI RADEON 9200-based 2D/3D graphics engine
    - Max. 128 MB of main memory configurable as display memory(shared from Ram)
    - Integrated TV encoder and supports separately purchase TV out (AV/S) card
    so you dont need to have external graphics card...but you can add one later for sure

    Well you sure can run this provided you have processor of 400 Mhz FSB
     
  19. GeekyBoy

    GeekyBoy New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2006
    Messages:
    497
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata
    There is no PCI version for the 6200.
     
  20. samrulez

    samrulez New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,334
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page