PC Probe problems. Help !

Discussion in 'Hardware Q&A' started by suhas_sm, Oct 29, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. suhas_sm

    suhas_sm New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2004
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    I installed PC Probe 2 which was bundled along my mobo ...ASUS p5w dh dlx.

    According to the probe,
    1. MY CPU FAN Speed is 1600+ and its stating it as ABNORMAL and showing it as RED ZONE alert.
    2. POWER 2 Fan (Dont know what exactly this is) is running at 3k+ rpm and stating it as ABNORMAL too with RED ZONE alert.
    3. MB temp is around 55+ and even that is shown as red zone alert.

    What may be the reasons ?

    There one more problem. When i start software PCTVi, a msg comes which says NO TV devices available. What could wrong here ?
    __________
    Also pls tell me what should be the ideal values for the above problems.
    Thank you
    __________
    Are there any chances of compatibility issues with Monitor, TV tuner card and graphics card ?
    If yes,
    are Samsung 940BW, Pinnacle PCTV 110i, XFX 7600GT compatible with each other ?

    I m still not unable to fix this TV tuner T_T
    I get "No TV capture devices available for playback" msg on starting PCTV software.
    __________
    Someone PLS help me out with this T_T
     
    Last edited: Oct 29, 2006
  2. satyamy

    satyamy Alive Again...

    Joined:
    May 20, 2005
    Messages:
    1,665
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    no

    did u tried to reinstall ur drivers
    n u did'nt specified which OS ur using
     
  3. subhajitmaji

    subhajitmaji New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    For the 1st problem,
    Check the values at Setup to verify that the values reported by PC Probe is correct. To enter setup refer to your motherboard manual. I guess it must be "pressing F2 during booting". I hv seen on some MBs the Software report incorrect values.

    I use MSI K8-NGM-V MB. The average values in my system r:
    CPU Fan Speed: 5200
    MB Temp: 45C
    CPU Temp: 50C
    I hv also installed an xtra Fan. But its speed is not shown since it is not connected with the MB.


    I dont hv a TV tuner card. Wait for other members to help u out.

    I hv not heard of any compatibility issues with Monitor, TV tuner card and graphics card.
     
  4. OP
    OP
    suhas_sm

    suhas_sm New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2004
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    Thank you for teh replies. Well the TV tuner problem has been solved. But the Picture qaulity is very bad :(

    @Subhajitmaji
    I think u are correct. I have seen ppl cussing PC probe software for showing wrong values at some places on net. May be i should check it out with my System setup itself :)
     
  5. sysfilez

    sysfilez Welcome To The Jungle

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2006
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Living in a garbage can.
    @suhas sm
    i have a asus mobo but then i have never used asus probe coz it gives wrong values. just chek out other s/ws for measuring temp n speed.
    ur picture quality is bad may be due to poor cable signal, i had de same probs but after reporting to cable wala and changing the wires, its ok now.
     
  6. subhajitmaji

    subhajitmaji New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page