pc booting again n again

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by gycapri, Mar 9, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. gycapri

    gycapri New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2005
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    lucknow,india
    pls help me guys

    tomorrow i cleaned my room & pc ,after all that when i started my pc it just shows intel start screen & again start booting !!!

    wats this problem is???

    can any1 help????
     
  2. vinaypatel

    vinaypatel New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2004
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Visnagar
    go to bios setting and just save n reboot this will solve ur prob
     
  3. OP
    OP
    gycapri

    gycapri New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2005
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    lucknow,india
    can u pls tell wat do u mean by "save"

    pls help
     
  4. hitman_never_dies

    hitman_never_dies New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2006
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    in agency
    Hey Dude

    he means go to bios n exit saving changes.
     
  5. ::vicky::

    ::vicky:: New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2006
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    0X4B7H
    did u seated ur ram properly
     
  6. OP
    OP
    gycapri

    gycapri New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2005
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    lucknow,india
    can any1 make me clear y i do save n then exit if im not changing any setting ,if i have to change any setting then pls tell that ,wats going to change if i just opened bios n again i just exit by saving !!!
     
  7. OP
    OP
    gycapri

    gycapri New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2005
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    lucknow,india
    can any1 make me clear y i do save n then exit if im not changing any setting ,if i have to change any setting then pls tell that ,wats going to change if i just opened bios n again i just exit by saving !!!
     
  8. sakumar79

    sakumar79 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Messages:
    2,445
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Madurai
    At what stage is it rebooting? Does it restart immediately after the intel start screen? Go into BIOS settings and disable the logo at bootup and you will get the details of BIOS booting... Might have some information there...

    Also, if you opened your PC for cleaning, open it again to check if all cables are connected properly, RAM is seated properly, etc... Also, if you start the computer with case open, you might (in some cases only) see something that could help identify the problem...

    Is there any beep sound when booting? If yes, check the number of beeps and sequence of long and short beeps. Along with the BIOS manufacturer info, it is possible to find what the beeps mean and rectify...

    Arun
     
  9. janitha

    janitha New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2005
    Messages:
    1,801
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kollam, Kerala
    What you mean? Did it start day after tomorrow?

    It seems by way of cleaning, so much dust and dirt entered inside the pc. Try to clean the pc interiors carefully.

    V.Prem Kumar
     
  10. ::vicky::

    ::vicky:: New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2006
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    0X4B7H
    sir did u overclocked ur system
     
  11. dharmeshhtailor

    dharmeshhtailor New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    the prob is with ur ram or processor...........
    one of the thing u have not inserted properly........
    please take out those things again and then insert them properly..............
    and then try.............
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page