Outlook Express Send/Receive problem

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by C Nagaraj, Oct 8, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. C Nagaraj

    C Nagaraj New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2005
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When I click on Send / Receive button in Outlook Express, The existing internet connection automatically gets disconnected. The dialup dialog comes again for reconnection. Even after getting through this also the connectioin gets disconnected when I click on Send / Receive button. Every time, now, I am opening the website to see the mails.

    No virus was found when I scanned.


    My OS: XP -SP2
    Antivirous: Quick Heal - Updated daily
     
  2. nishant_nms

    nishant_nms New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2005
    Messages:
    1,344
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    I dont remember the correct location but search for a option to use the current conection to check mails and enable it
     
  3. return_of_vengeance

    return_of_vengeance New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    use incredimail
     
  4. OP
    OP
    C Nagaraj

    C Nagaraj New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2005
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It is already 'Unchecked'
    __________
    I am Using Opera now instead of Outlook Express. But I wanted to know the reason why the OE is behaving like this.
     
    Last edited: Oct 9, 2006
  5. tuxfan

    tuxfan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    2,653
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    In Outlook Express go to Tools > Accounts. Select the account click on Properties, go to Connection and disable Always connect to this account using: Do you have multiple connections configured?
     
  6. OP
    OP
    C Nagaraj

    C Nagaraj New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2005
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Tuxfan, thanks for your guidance. I configured accordingly and it is working. I do have multiple connections configured.

    Thanks again
     
  7. tuxfan

    tuxfan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    2,653
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    :) You are welcome. Glad to know its working as you want.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page