Orkut In Mobile

Discussion in 'Mobiles and Tablets' started by Najesh, Jul 26, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Najesh

    Najesh New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2005
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Siliguri
    Is there anyone who opens Orkut in ur mobile,if yes which browser do u use,my mobile is Nokia 6630,and need help urgently.
     
  2. blueshift

    blueshift Wise Old Crow

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,227
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Inside the Pixel
    I think orkut is not available for mobiles.
     
  3. Akshay

    Akshay Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2004
    Messages:
    1,121
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Pune
    Orkut cannot be used thru mobile. Even opera fails here. No login box appears for me and if I click on a link to orkut profile from my mail, I end up at the login screen with no login dialog box!
     
  4. Pathik

    Pathik Google Bot

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2005
    Messages:
    9,747
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    it works in mobile.... use opera8.6 or 8.51 for that as it supports secure logins.... it ll not work in netfront3.3.2.1
     
  5. Akshay

    Akshay Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2004
    Messages:
    1,121
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Pune
    I use opera 8.6 & I cannot use orkut/gmail here. How do u do it?
     
  6. Pathik

    Pathik Google Bot

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2005
    Messages:
    9,747
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    wait i dont have my 6630 rite now... ll tell u soon

    for gmail and orkut enable js and images...
    or foe gmail use m.gmail.com
     
    Last edited: Jul 27, 2006
  7. nirubhai

    nirubhai New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2003
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    yes u can access orkut from cell!
    i have opened it from 6630 with opera 8

    u will have to change the display options
    when u open the site, in Display menu set the following options
    full screen = on
    fit to screen = off

    unfortunately i could not see any such options with opera mini i installed in my k750
     
  8. Akshay

    Akshay Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2004
    Messages:
    1,121
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Pune
    I have my js and images enabled. orkut page loads but no login dialog box appears. Whereas for m.gmail.com, the page does not even load...
     
  9. Pathik

    Pathik Google Bot

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2005
    Messages:
    9,747
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yup change the rendering to max.. all features enabled...
    as for m.gmail i can open that even in my ngage qd opera 6.2
     
  10. Akshay

    Akshay Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2004
    Messages:
    1,121
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Pune
    I have enabled everything... cud open gmail but cudnt login whereas orkut didnt show login box... will have to keep trying I guess.. let me knw if orkut works for u in other cells.. I use 6600
     
  11. allajunaki

    allajunaki New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2004
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Somewhere In my room....
    To use orkut
    Use Opera, Switch off the 'fit to screen' option. and then check. the google login page may fail a couple of times, keep reloading.

    Works with my Nokia 6630 with Opera 8.60 build 1657 (still in trial).

    Funny thing is I have Hutch GPRS Connection (Not Hutch Access). So its kinda interesting to see the Full fledged Internet via a connection that was supposed to work as WAP. (posted in bangalore ATM ).

    But looks like the geeks @ hutch blocks all other ports.. coz I couldnt manage Gmail POP access or Gtalk or Agile messenger (for gtalk, y! and msn) .
     
  12. Pathik

    Pathik Google Bot

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2005
    Messages:
    9,747
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    @above u cant use agile msgr in hutch gprs u need a non proxy connection for that.....for gtalk enter proxies in conn settings
     
  13. rahul286

    rahul286 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2006
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    Nah... OPERA SUCKS... Even login box doesnot appear...
    Use Netfront... I hv used it for months... its fast... even faster than PC based browsers (for orkut atleast)! :p

    Read more about netfront!
    http://www.devilsworkshop.org/2006/11/11/using-orkut-from-mobile-devices/

    Download Links:
    1. Netfront 3.2 (tested for orkut)
    1. Netfront 3.3
    1. Netfront 3.3.21
    ***Devil Workshop***
    http://www.devilsworkshop.org/

    U can also join Devil's Workshop on orkut to stay updated with lastest orkut hacks!
    http://www.orkut.com/Community.aspx?cmm=19587001
     
    Last edited: Jun 17, 2007
  14. sai_cool

    sai_cool New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2006
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  15. QwertyManiac

    QwertyManiac Commander in Chief

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Messages:
    6,656
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Uh? You're talking about Opera mobile or mini ?
     
  16. Pathik

    Pathik Google Bot

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2005
    Messages:
    9,747
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    open orkut in nf.. Then open the login frame.. Get its url.. Open dat url in opera
     
  17. rahul286

    rahul286 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2006
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    Talking about opera mobile v8.65... also tested it on on opera mobile 8.x...

    the login box did not appear :(

    does it work with opera mini???
    __________
    why to copy n paste????
    why dnt just open that url in netfront???:D

    why r u obsessed with opera?

    netfront is faster than opera when opening site with ASP tech. n orkut is made with ASP :)

    ***Devil Workshop***
    http://www.devilsworkshop.org/
     
    Last edited: Jun 17, 2007
  18. nik_for_you

    nik_for_you New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2004
    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Paris
    can it be used in opera mini ?????
    or any other sw for 6230i ???
     
  19. rahul286

    rahul286 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2006
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    Whats prob with Netfront??
    Its already cracked!!!
    Also its text mode is different than opera's DONT SHOW IMAGES option:D


    ***Devil Workshop***
    http://www.devilsworkshop.org/

    U can also join Devil's Workshop on orkut to stay updated with lastest orkut hacks!
    http://www.orkut.com/Community.aspx?cmm=19587001
     
    Last edited: Jun 17, 2007
  20. freakitude

    freakitude New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2006
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    My experience.

    --Orkut--
    Doesnot work with Opera Mini. Login box doesnt appear.
    Work sometimes with netfront.

    --Gmail--
    Works fine with Opera Mini
    For Netfront, Opera S60. Keep reloading, if the page opens, login and check the Remember me option and you will be able to login normally after that.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page