1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

Opera MISBEHAVING...HELP

Discussion in 'Internet & WWW' started by reddick, Oct 27, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. reddick

    reddick Mobile Freak

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2004
    Messages:
    855
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    S.B.S Nagar , Punjab
    Hi folks,

    I surf net on 'Opera 7.03'.But now whn I start it , it shows an error message that 'Could not locate remote server'.It shows this message whether I'm Online OR Offline... :x
    I Uninstall and Install TWICE but d problem is still their...SOMEBODY HELP.
    WHT 2 DO...Why i'm getting this error???

    8) reddick 8)
     
  2. beyondthegracefgod

    beyondthegracefgod New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2004
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Southside of >Heaven<
    That means it cannot communcate with ur dns server ie u r offline
    Is the same msg shown in internet explorer
    Wat type of connection do u have?
     
  3. klinux

    klinux New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2004
    Messages:
    625
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    under opera preferences - privacy , check the box with

    - enable referrer logging
    - enable automatic redirection

    if it doesnt work try unchecking -> apply -> recheck the box

    after u uninstall . deleted the opera.ini in opera -> program files or just delete the whole folder . the opera*.adr file is ur bookmark so just back it up if u have any bookmarks
     
  4. Deep

    Deep Version 2.0

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2004
    Messages:
    977
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    I hope proxy is not enabled..

    tools - prefrences - network - proxy servers

    check if anything ie enabled there or not..
    Deep
     
  5. ice

    ice New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2003
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    Yeah, i was gonna talk bout proxies too.

    But since deep was the quicker one.

    Hmm GO get urself the newer version please :)
     
  6. munim

    munim Guest

    aree yaar... Opera sucks big time. those ads are bugging. try using Mozilla FireFox if you can't fix opera.. definately better and more features. i think link is www.mozilla.org
     
  7. Deep

    Deep Version 2.0

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2004
    Messages:
    977
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    opera rocks for me and i find it better than mozilla..

    btw ads doesnt harm...they dont stop you from browsing or anything..

    for me opera will always be best :)

    Deep
     
  8. swatkat

    swatkat Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2004
    Messages:
    2,060
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Shimoga/ಶಿವಮೊಗ್ಗ
    Opera is REALLY the FASTEST browser than anything.FireFox is as good as IE.
     
  9. Thor

    Thor Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2004
    Messages:
    504
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Bangalore
    It WOrked!!

    Dear Friends,
    I was also suffering fromthis problem recently,

    Opera showed "Couldnot Connect to Proxy" [V7.6]
    --------------------------
    I checked there :
    Clicked on "Proxy Servers"

    Disabled :-> HTTp,HTTPS,GOPHER and enabled HTTP 1.1 for proxy.

    Its working fine now.

    It was a successfull experiment.

    Also do u know whats' "Synchronous DNS". ?

    Thx
    -----------------
     
  10. Deep

    Deep Version 2.0

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2004
    Messages:
    977
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    Source : http://www.opera.com/support/search/supsearch.dml?index=458
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page