opera help please

Discussion in 'Internet & WWW' started by dhawald, Dec 26, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dhawald

    dhawald New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2004
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i use opera 7.54
    i sometimes on some pages face a link problem
    i think it is a java problem
    when i click a link nothing happens

    any solution
     
  2. theKonqueror

    theKonqueror CCIE# 20863

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2004
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Outside the Matrix
    This problem is often faced in Java enviornment. U may try to re-install opera, may be it will solve the problem.

    BTW, I wonder what the hell happened that u r using opera when there are giants like MSIE and NS available for free?
     
  3. Neeraj

    Neeraj New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2004
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    opera has got two versions one is normal another one is their java enabled
    version some 16 mb download from their site u should try dat out
     
  4. naveenchandran

    naveenchandran New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2004
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ** Hosur ** Operating System:GNU
    Better use FireFox or any other browser.
     
  5. vysakh

    vysakh New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2004
    Messages:
    860
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Old trafford
    there are no browsers better than OPERA

    while installing OPERA did u enable jave??
     
  6. hafees

    hafees New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2004
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kerala
    oh GOD! do u think Opera is inferior to IE. Firefox (for speed) and Opera (for performance & features) are undoubtedly the best browsers. Try Opera first then tell what u found wrong in that. (apart from that some websites or optimised for IE)

    for this u should install the java runtime. it comes with the Opera installation (12 + MB).probably u might have downloaded the version without Java or didnt installed it properly. The Digit DVD has it. install it now & enjoy.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page