NTFS Partation GAAYAB

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by jpushkarh, Jul 17, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jpushkarh

    jpushkarh New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ONE
    Mere paas 74.53 GB ki hdd hai. Our

    • 50 GB NTFS
    • 10 GB NTFS
    • 10 GB NTFS

    ye teen partition usme th e

    Then recently maine "Acronics Partation Exert" ki madata se 4.53 GB FAT 32 partatina taiyar kiya. par next booting hote hi mera 50 GB vala partation ud gaya Vo Gayab hai Use kaise deke.

    TWO
    English Version

    Man you must be proud of your RaShTraBhaSha

    I have 74.53 GB hdd With

    • 50 GB NTFS
    • 10 GB NTFS
    • 10 GB NTFS
    • 500 MB FAT 32 Recently Found

    These 4 partition.

    Recently i created 5th primary partitin with help of "Acronics Partition Expert"

    • 4 GB FAT 32

    but as son as i created 5th partition first partition of 50 GB was becomes GAYAB how to recover it ?
    In last case i have recovered fat 32 Partition with hel of norton disk doctoer but it can't recover NTFS. Steler phenoix NTFS & Fat 32 can recover those 50 gb but it requires another storage device with 50 gb free space to store recovered data. not a partition recovery soft it is a file recovery soft.
    any soft which recovers NTFS partition.

    THREE

    [​IMG]
     
  2. amitsaudy

    amitsaudy New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2004
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    OS?
    Was the missing partition primary where windows is installed.
    If you have created the new fat32 partion as primary(ie not logical)
    Then the software must have marked the new partition as active and the other partition as hiden.
    If u r planning to install a new os on the fat32 partition Win9x/me
    then install the os.Install a bootloader eg: XOSL n reboot.
    On next startup u can configure ur partition table the way u want.
    Only one partition can be active on a hdd at a time.
    But you can have multiple visible primary partitions, though u might face some problems with ur os
     
  3. it_waaznt_me

    it_waaznt_me Coming back to life ..

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2003
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    A bit closer to heaven
    Please write that in English ..Its very difficult to read and understand ..
     
  4. #/bin/sh

    #/bin/sh New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2004
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    42.65 N 73.76 W
    huh your hindi RocKs
    but i din't understand at all.
     
  5. sridhar8310

    sridhar8310 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2004
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ya write in english dude
    anyway if u had installed win98 in the fat32 drive and that is the os that runs on the system then it is the basic fact that win98 does not recognize the ntfs partitons
     
  6. OP
    OP
    jpushkarh

    jpushkarh New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i recently found 500 mb Fat 32 partition so that i created 5th primary partition with Partition Expert.

    Partition Expert shows one error mark on same 50 GB partiton.

    Steler phenoix NTFS & Fat 32 can recover those 50 gb but it requires another storage device.

    Norton disk doctor can recover fat 32 partition completely w/o another storage but can't NTFS.

    any soft which recovers NTFS partation.
     
  7. It_is_Andrew

    It_is_Andrew New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2004
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata
  8. OP
    OP
    jpushkarh

    jpushkarh New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks I am trying Stellar & GoDataBack I Will post my experince sooooon but they
    required another 50 GB space. . .
     
  9. amitsaudy

    amitsaudy New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2004
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    Do u have the full version of Stellar Phenix
     
  10. OP
    OP
    jpushkarh

    jpushkarh New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am trying on my friends house he has . . .
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page