NOKIA 6681 - PC Suite problem!!!

Discussion in 'Buying Advice' started by sam_1710, Jun 6, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sam_1710

    sam_1710 New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2006
    Messages:
    751
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi guys...

    I own a Nokia 6681 and i was using NOKIA PC Suite 6.5... given at the time of purchase. Today i downloaded Ver. 6.8. I installed it, and restarted the system (It told me to do so)...
    Now when i connect my Mobile to the PC it says "Windows could not load the installer for Wireless Communication Devices. Contact your hardware vendor for assistance" and then it does not detect my mobile!!!!! :-(
    I use Data Cable for Data transfer.
    I tried re-install of both the versions.... But no use...
    Kindly give me a solution for this problem!!!!

    Thank you.
     
  2. joshi_ban

    joshi_ban New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2006
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    PUNE, MAHARASTRA, INDIA
    even the old version of pc suit is not working? If only the new version is not detecting your device, them possibly you might have downloaded pc suit 4 other models. Try to download once again.

    Go 2 support page in nokia site.
    M using 6680. I have downloaded the new version from the support site and its working perfectly. Try and try.
     
  3. OP
    OP
    sam_1710

    sam_1710 New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2006
    Messages:
    751
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i hav downloaded the correct version ....and also the old version isnt workin...!!!! all this happened after installing ver 6.8...!!!!
    Please help me!!!!!
     
  4. OP
    OP
    sam_1710

    sam_1710 New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2006
    Messages:
    751
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Aaahhh..... Please Help me!!
    I tried re-installing both versions(6.5 and 6.8 )...[umpteen times]
    Then tried "Nokia PC Suite Cleaner 3.3" found in Nokia Website...Then a fresh install of Version 6.5....(note: also tried a fresh install of ver 6.8 )
    Now when i try to connect the mobile, it says - "There is no available connection type and therefore connection to the phone cant be established.The wizard will exit".........also it tells me to re-install PC Suite... but that didnt work!!!!

    PLEASE HELP ME!!!!!! :(
     
  5. montsa007

    montsa007 ~Bulletproof Monk~

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2004
    Messages:
    1,180
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    buddy select ur fone model and go to support there u can get the correct version
     
  6. OP
    OP
    sam_1710

    sam_1710 New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2006
    Messages:
    751
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey man... i do have the correct version installed!!!!!

    arey.... any xperts around here??
     
  7. montsa007

    montsa007 ~Bulletproof Monk~

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2004
    Messages:
    1,180
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    try google search type "6681 pc suite" am sure u will win over the prob
     
  8. OP
    OP
    sam_1710

    sam_1710 New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2006
    Messages:
    751
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey i do have the correct version installed - "Nokia_PC_Suite_68_rel_22_eng_web.msi" ...as suggested by the site!!!

    Thanks for your concern...
    but it was of no use!!!!!! :( :( :(

    PLEASE HELP ME !!!!
     
    Last edited: Jun 7, 2006
  9. dOm1naTOr

    dOm1naTOr Wise Old Owl

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2005
    Messages:
    4,152
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    shhhh!!!!! on a sniper point
    This happens due to some error in the USb driver of the cable. First u have to remove the soft fully:
    *uninstall it first
    * enter registry nd delete the folder Nokia from HKEY_CURRENT USER/Softwares/Nokia-delete
    restart
    unplug the cable
    install 6.8
    restart
    plug in the cable
    plug in the phone to cable
    run connectivity wizard as sometimes it is required to detect the phone for the first time. wait for some time (takes time in during the first connection )
    Evrything is OK:
    Try it
     
  10. OP
    OP
    sam_1710

    sam_1710 New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2006
    Messages:
    751
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The above solution didnt work!!!!!

    Please help me!!!
     
  11. dOm1naTOr

    dOm1naTOr Wise Old Owl

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2005
    Messages:
    4,152
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    shhhh!!!!! on a sniper point
    Do the above steps and install the lower versions like 6.7
     
  12. OP
    OP
    sam_1710

    sam_1710 New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2006
    Messages:
    751
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    @aravind n20 : Tried as you said.... installed 6.8... dint work... then tried 6.5(Given wid the fone) dint work.....
    Wat am i to do????
     
  13. joshi_ban

    joshi_ban New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2006
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    PUNE, MAHARASTRA, INDIA
    Give It A Try

    SAM, really surprised to hear this. Well we can do one thing.

    Lets check it.

    Install the same pc suit in any other PC, may be your friends or any other,
    check whether it supports or not.
    if it supports, then there is some problem in your PC where it is not supported
    and again even it is not supported in the other PC, then there might be some problem in your usb cable, or fone.

    so try it out and figure it out,

    talk to u later dude
     
  14. OP
    OP
    sam_1710

    sam_1710 New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2006
    Messages:
    751
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Also.... Wat is "Nokia 6681 Phone Parent" ... after "Windows could not load the installer for Wireless Communication Devices. Contact your hardware vendor for assistance" .. this error message... it asks for install location for "Nokia 6681 Phone Parent".... Wats all this??? ... It tries to search the net for it .. but fails to do so!!!!
     
  15. OP
    OP
    sam_1710

    sam_1710 New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2006
    Messages:
    751
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yippie..... Now PC Suite 6.8 works fine!!!!!
    all i did was Re-install Win XP .. and SP2... now PC suite works without any probz.....
    Thank you guys.... for all your assistance....
    :) :) :)
     
  16. deathvirus_me

    deathvirus_me New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2005
    Messages:
    1,838
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    Maybe the conn. type is set to Bluetooth from PCSuite .. chage it by launching "Get Connected" in PCSuite ..

    Alternatively ... install the phone manually .. drivers should be found at "C:\Program Files\Nokia\Connectivity Cable Driver" .. or in the install directory .. and then launch PCSuite ..

    I'm using v6.8 and facing no probs at all ..
     
  17. suave_guy

    suave_guy pedal to metal

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2004
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    system restore to the point when it was working wud have solved the problem...
     
  18. dOm1naTOr

    dOm1naTOr Wise Old Owl

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2005
    Messages:
    4,152
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    shhhh!!!!! on a sniper point
    The same is happening to me now. I was transferring data to the phone nd the currunt failed nd reinstalling nd eveythin is not working.

    Do I too have to reinstall windows???Let me try a system restore..
     
  19. joshi_ban

    joshi_ban New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2006
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    PUNE, MAHARASTRA, INDIA
    hay arvind, why to re0install the operating in your pc, berrter try system restore. that is the easiest way

    chow
     
  20. dOm1naTOr

    dOm1naTOr Wise Old Owl

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2005
    Messages:
    4,152
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    shhhh!!!!! on a sniper point
    Oh it worked..so its some system files dats the culprit.
    Never interrupt any data transfers b/w phone nd PC nd it causes cuppuptions in PC as well as phone(corrupted filed in the mem card nd can be solved by formate).
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page