Nokia 3230- how to change operator logo?

Discussion in 'Mobiles and Tablets' started by vickyadvani, Feb 3, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. vickyadvani

    vickyadvani New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2004
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi every1

    I got Nokia 3230, how do i change operator logo in it?I have FE explorer software too but how do i move the operator logo images from my mobile gallery to operator logo folder in FE explorer.
    I do not have a date cable but i have a bluetooth port on computer

    Cheers
    Vicky
     
  2. champ_rock

    champ_rock champ_rock

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2005
    Messages:
    750
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Somewhere on the earth , near the equator
    ok when u hav the pic on ur mobile... then open it through fe explorer and then u can set it as operator logo...... the phone will restart and it will have the new logo.......

    123.jpg>options>file>set as operator logo
     
  3. get_biks

    get_biks New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2006
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well u must have the Fexplorer for that...(Which u already have)

    now copy some of the 97 X 25 pixels images on ur phone or MMC memory...


    Open Fexplorer and chose 'option" when the pic u want is highlighted.... then chose "File"/"set as operator Logo"

    Fexplorer will tell u to restart the phone.. Simply Restart and ur done...

    (use Google to search the 97 X 25 Pixels images, if u dont have)
     
  4. OP
    OP
    vickyadvani

    vickyadvani New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2004
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I dont know y but, my FE explorer doesnt give me option of "Set as op Logo" when I highlight the file which i want to set as op logo and go to option-file the only option it gives me is make dir, find, del and so on

    Please help
     
  5. champ_rock

    champ_rock champ_rock

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2005
    Messages:
    750
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Somewhere on the earth , near the equator
    maybe u r using some old version. try to get the latest version........ or try to reinstall it........
     
  6. get_biks

    get_biks New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2006
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well, u must highlight a image file...... If u r highlighting some other file it might not give u the option....

    Use the latest Fexplorer (v 1.15)

    (PM me for further help)
     
  7. OP
    OP
    vickyadvani

    vickyadvani New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2004
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks

    Thanks alot guys , i downloaded new version of Fe exp and now i can set operator logo on my mobile

    Thanks a ton for helping me out

    Cheers
    Vicky :lol:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page