NEWFOLDER.exe

Status
Not open for further replies.

kula

Broken In
ystrday i plugged in a pendrive and that had Newfolder.exe file......I copied some photos and then after restarting the CPU i am recieving the problem of folders opening in another window....and also i cant see the hidden folders(eventhough i tried in the folders option)....pls help guys.....( i am new to computer world):confused:

Sukhdeep Singh

Host4Cheap.org
One of most common and sucky virus out theere

Try this if it helps
*www.mediafire.com/?m4wxj1znmto

Try installing a Good Antivirus to keep safe :)

raksrules

Youngling
Its a virus. I had in my machine too. I replicated all the folders and made them an executable, so that songs had a copy named songs.exe. I have avast installed at my home with latest signatures and it got detected and removed it

D@rekills4

In the zone
Virus

No giving illegal stuff around here. See you in a few days. - goobi

Last edited by a moderator:

sude

Tech'ing life seriously!!
try this link to remove newfolder.exe
*www.spywareremove.com/removenewfolderexe.html

reported for supporting piracy...

SUDE

Last edited:

DigitDonz

Broken In
I too had the same problem and the same virus a couple of months back, I scanned using Norton 2008 AV and was detected and removed but I am sure any AV with latest signatures will do the treatment...

it's just a phreakin virus. usually comes with p()rn :D . to remove it just do a system restore to a point just b4 you plugged ur "p-drive" as you call it. my friends had the same problem. if you use anti-virus, only the virus will be removed but the hidden file protection will be still there. so i say, do a system restore and then remove the virus. provided you have the latest update and a good antivirus like avast mcafee or kaspersky.

nirjhar

Broken In
first create a folder, then rename as your name.