new yahoomail beta

Discussion in 'Technology News' started by nik_for_you, Aug 1, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. nik_for_you

    nik_for_you New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2004
    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Paris
    hi friends,
    Have you tried new yahoo mail beta ??

    I have just got it right now and its cool... and much more faster than older one ...

    it is made up of ajax so it is very fast and very user friendly to use....

    [​IMG]
     
  2. satyamy

    satyamy Alive Again...

    Joined:
    May 20, 2005
    Messages:
    1,665
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    how did u got this
    do u have a yahoo.com account or a yahoo.co.in one.....?
     
  3. Venom

    Venom New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2006
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
  4. satyamy

    satyamy Alive Again...

    Joined:
    May 20, 2005
    Messages:
    1,665
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
  5. OP
    OP
    nik_for_you

    nik_for_you New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2004
    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Paris
    @satyamy : I have co.in account . for getting beta invitation you should change your prefered content to yahoo UK from account settings..

    @venom : I am using from my company and you are wrong in this case. as after opening you need only to click and your mail opens . . AJAX man...
     
  6. satyamy

    satyamy Alive Again...

    Joined:
    May 20, 2005
    Messages:
    1,665
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    tha..... tha..... thanks man
    thanks a lot
    actually previous i have changed that to yahoo US & not UK now its working

    is this ajax same technology as of Google
     
    Last edited: Aug 1, 2006
  7. Venom

    Venom New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2006
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah same as google, but what I meant was that its loading time takes a lot while than the early HTML, after load its fast, that i'd agree. Company net, that'd be damn fast I assume?
     
  8. OP
    OP
    nik_for_you

    nik_for_you New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2004
    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Paris
    your welcome .. dont know much about google and that .. but ajax uses javascript component on client side to access server data . but for accessing server data you need to use any server side scripting lang thats obvious.
    so access is faster and ther is no page reload on clicking or similar action.

    yes that is fast ..but i noticed a noticable change in that.
     
    Last edited: Aug 1, 2006
  9. Third Eye

    Third Eye gooby pls

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2006
    Messages:
    4,293
    Likes Received:
    58
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Not very far from you
    how can i assign my domain name by replacing yahoo.com ie. batista@dave.com,it works for me but storage is 1 gb only.
     
  10. Pathik

    Pathik Google Bot

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2005
    Messages:
    9,747
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hey man it sux.....
    gmail is the best....
     
  11. aditya.shevade

    aditya.shevade Console Junkie

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    Messages:
    990
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    USA
    yeah gmail is best.
     
  12. amit_at_stg

    amit_at_stg New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i am using yahoo mail beta since last 4-5 months, its interface is good and better than gmail but is not that stable, you should have .com domain account in order to use this feature.
     
  13. Official Techie

    Official Techie New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Messages:
    439
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Somewhere in motherboard
    ya gmail and hotmail are very fast than yahoo i think so
     
  14. OP
    OP
    nik_for_you

    nik_for_you New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2004
    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Paris
    no I am having co.in account .

    to mastermind: you need to pay for it
     
  15. Venom

    Venom New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2006
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Dudes, SU and dont bring Gmail/'anyother'mail here and spark another war. Thread's about Y Beta, not bashing yahoo.
     
  16. piyush gupta

    piyush gupta New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2005
    Messages:
    1,284
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    never land
    Ya dude yahooo beta is more slower than perv. Vrsion of yahoo


    GMAIL roks...
     
  17. Dink2cool

    Dink2cool New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2006
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dehra Dun
    i have had yahoo mail beta for ~5 months now .... hotmail live for ~6 months now ....they both suck when compared to gmail .... gmail still rocks ...
     
  18. Vishal Gupta

    Vishal Gupta Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2005
    Messages:
    5,173
    Likes Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    AskVG.com
    About new interface:

    Best GMail, then Windows Live Mail and at last Yahoo! BETA. :D
     
  19. OP
    OP
    nik_for_you

    nik_for_you New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2004
    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Paris
    agreed interface is poor
     
  20. uttoransen

    uttoransen New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yahoo mail beta is not available to us,

    us i mean the business mail, yahoo mail beta is not abailable to business mails, so i have not tried it yet,
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page