Nero Burning ROM and LG CD RW

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by ramprasad, Oct 18, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ramprasad

    ramprasad New Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2004
    Messages:
    375
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    00-1D-7D-5A-34-2E
    Hi,

    I have a LG CD RW. It had come with Nero Express 6.

    I recently installed Nero Burning ROM 7.2.7.0 from DIGIT DVD.

    I was able to write few CDs.
    Then Nero stopped recognising the drive.
    If I insert a blank CD, and check for disk info, then it says "No disk inserted" or similar kind of message.

    My windows built in CD writing capability also failed.

    Any help would be appreciated
     
  2. NucleusKore

    NucleusKore TheSaint

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2004
    Messages:
    3,435
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Antigua
    please check the power supply and ide cable connection to the drive when the pc is off. If its ok just unplug it and reconnect it
     
  3. drvarunmehta

    drvarunmehta New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2004
    Messages:
    1,533
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Power supply cable is ok otherwise how would he even be able to eject the drive tray? Must be an issue with the IDE cable.
     
  4. OP
    OP
    ramprasad

    ramprasad New Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2004
    Messages:
    375
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    00-1D-7D-5A-34-2E
    Finally found that I had a corrupt ASPI
     
  5. OP
    OP
    ramprasad

    ramprasad New Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2004
    Messages:
    375
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    00-1D-7D-5A-34-2E
    I reinstalled the corrupt ASPI with Nero Info tool...
    but still th eproblem persist....

    I am able to read using the drive but I am not able to write any cds.....even CD RW...

    For further info : Part number is HL-DT-ST-CD-RW-GCE-8257B
    My Nero Express version is : 6.3.1.26 and the one I tried to install is 7.2.7.0

    Any help wud be appreciated....
     
  6. techtronic

    techtronic I Always Prefer 1080p

    Joined:
    May 22, 2006
    Messages:
    1,018
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did your install Nero 7 side by side with Nero 6 ?:confused:
    If so you will have some problems as I once experienced the same problem with Nero Image Drive:mad:

    I installed Nero Image Drive Standalone and Nero 6.6 Bundled with Image Drive:)
    Every time i insert a NRG/ISO Image it would point out that there is nothing to Mount/Unmount:mad:

    I would suggest you to Install only one version of Nero:cool: and check and revert back
     
  7. OP
    OP
    ramprasad

    ramprasad New Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2004
    Messages:
    375
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    00-1D-7D-5A-34-2E
    No I havent installed both version simultaneously...
    I had Nero Express OEM, uninstalled and then installed 7.2.7.0....
     
  8. techtronic

    techtronic I Always Prefer 1080p

    Joined:
    May 22, 2006
    Messages:
    1,018
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Use a registry cleaner and check whether all your old Nero Installation Registry Entries are deleted from the registry

    Sorry to bother
    Is your version of Nero 7 Original ?
     
  9. OP
    OP
    ramprasad

    ramprasad New Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2004
    Messages:
    375
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    00-1D-7D-5A-34-2E
    No it is not a n original version.........

    It is the demo version from this month's Digit dvd
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page