1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

NERO 7 AND RECODE PROBLEM

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by s_aerin, Feb 3, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. s_aerin

    s_aerin Too hot for this forum.

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2005
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Assam
    hi.
    recently installed nero 7.hv got a 698 MB avi file that i would like to make into a vcd that runs from a single disc(CD).when i use nero recode, it compresses the file but black borders are created at the top and bottom and i don't want that to happen.what do i do?
    thnx for any solution in advance.
     
  2. maverickrohan

    maverickrohan SABER RIDER

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2004
    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA, USA
    dont use nero recode........

    Just use virtual Dub 1.6.11

    There is something called Filters in the video dropdown menu..u can use these do do many IP functions........then there is something called crop........use that to visually remove the balck borders.....

    For more info read this:

    http://www.thinkdigit.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=11772
     
  3. dIgItaL_BrAt

    dIgItaL_BrAt New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Messages:
    1,135
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    in the 'resize' tab,uncheck the letterboxing' option.
     
  4. coolendra

    coolendra Neil is Here...

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2005
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    LALA LAND
    i think the virtual dub software only converts it into a certain format but i think it cannot make a VCD format CD.....

    neways i think the second suggestion should work..
     
  5. OP
    OP
    s_aerin

    s_aerin Too hot for this forum.

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2005
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Assam
    thnx.i checked and realised that the source itself had bars!

    prob solved. :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page