1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

need latest configration help?- urgent

Discussion in 'PC Components / Configurations' started by sanjeev choudhary, Jan 25, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sanjeev choudhary

    sanjeev choudhary Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2004
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    hi,
    i wanted latest hardware config of pc for my cousin. budget is 50-56000.
    system is definately neither for gaming, nor for high graphic application.

    processor - should be intel - ( wht abt 3.2ghz ht or any other good).
    motherboard- best one....prefered with on board graphics(nt very necesary).
    dvd wriiter - dual layer , with decent format support.
    hard drive - minimum 250 gb, sata,sata2
    Ram - which is good-ddr,ddr2
    cabinet, ups, tft/Lcd screen - (suggest best).

    please suggest best brands with model no....n price (if posible). Its urgent
     
  2. Kniwor

    Kniwor Learner

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2005
    Messages:
    1,949
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago
    u have a very good budget.... i srongly request u get an AMD, u can make a very good machine with AMD.....

    i have recently purchsed AMD 3200+ and is running as 3800+

    my processor can easily beat at this setting Intel P4 3.73 Ghz EE ( Extreme Edition ), and i said EASILY,

    AMD is the way to go friend...

    Think about it......

    I got this, i had budget just a little less than u, u can have some modifications to this....

    http://www.thinkdigit.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=36674
     
  3. invisible

    invisible Guest

    Yes go for AMD
     
  4. Kniwor

    Kniwor Learner

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2005
    Messages:
    1,949
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago
    and now finally after having time to overclock i am running my procy at 2.8Ghz stable...

    now boy, hardly any intel can overclock this will in stock HSF....
     
  5. OP
    OP
    sanjeev choudhary

    sanjeev choudhary Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2004
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    thanks for reply, kniwor!
    well dude, i dont know abt Amd much. How it is bettter then intel? i heard that amd has heating problem - is this true?.
    R u realy sure Amd is better, coz i need the best in this budget so plese give details. how Amd cpu speed can be count in Ghz, wht does 3200+ , 3800+ states,is it equilent to 3.2 ghz , 3.8 ghz ?
    reply pls!
     
  6. Kniwor

    Kniwor Learner

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2005
    Messages:
    1,949
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago
    this was the case in 2000-01...
    Now AMD's are cooler than intel..

    present day intel consume more heat than AMD's and have heating problems...
    so basically it's the other way round..
    Here's the proof..

    http://www.tomshardware.com/2005/06/03/dual_core_stress_test/page2.html

    http://www.eweek.com/article2/0,1895,1852524,00.asp

    sorry, these are very poor links, cant find good ones but i have seen benchmarks....
     
  7. OP
    OP
    sanjeev choudhary

    sanjeev choudhary Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2004
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    ok, dude
    give me best config within 60,000 pls. I need the best !
    if u want, i can extend my limit a bit more.
    reply....waiting!
     
  8. Kniwor

    Kniwor Learner

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2005
    Messages:
    1,949
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago
    Ok, i could not get an opteron because i had budget problems... but u can get an opteron or an Athlon X2 3800+,

    what would u prefer a dual core which is future proof or an opteron which is good for present but in future X2's are the kings...

    just let me know and i will tell u the best possible cinfig based on that system...

    I'll suggest a a dual core since u have the budget....
     
  9. hotdogXP

    hotdogXP New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2004
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    coimbatore
    Yes dude, go for the AMD X2 Dual core processor, I have it and its really awesome. I think it retails in India for 19K so. You have the budget so dont look anywhere else. Go for the Asus A8N-E mobo if yu want a non SLI board or otherwise get only a 16x16x SLi based mobos like the ASUS A8N-SLI32 Deluxe.

    The trick is to get a good base system config that includes the Processor, Mobo, Power Supply and the Graphics card. Spend more of yur budget over this as you can change/upgrade anything else later in the future at your convinience and you dont have to worry about yur core performance of the system for a few years. Thats the idea of a future proof PC.
     
  10. OP
    OP
    sanjeev choudhary

    sanjeev choudhary Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2004
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    thaks, to you both.
    well if AMD x2 Dual Core processor is good, then i wil go for it.
    now tell which - processor 3800+,or any other better n one thing more are these processor 64 bit, wht abt cache memory(how much)? Wht is SLI? which mobo is best with SLI or without SLI to be future proof. Is Asus A8N-SLI32deluxe has sata2.0 ports & support ddr2?Wht abt Ram - which one & how much(mb, dd2,etc), Is Graphic card necessary? if yes suggest good one.
    Don't wait, just post wht should i buy.(no need to ask again)

    waiting....
     
  11. Kniwor

    Kniwor Learner

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2005
    Messages:
    1,949
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago
    yeah we are suggesting 3800+ and both cores are 64bit.... 512 KB L2 cache for each core, a total of 1Mb

    ok here's my suggesion

    AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800+
    ASUS A8N-E motherboard
    XFX Geforce 6600GT
    2x512 Mb Corsair value select ram CL=2.5
    200Gb Seagate SATA Barracuda
    Colorsit 450 W SMPS
    case of your choice
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page