Need help with CPU fan removal

Status
Not open for further replies.

Abheek

Broken In
Hey guys!

I have a sort of an embarresing problem. I have a intel Pentium 4 based ASRock M266A 478 pin motherboard. The problem is I am unable to remove the CPU fan and heatsink. Can someone please help me out?

Thanks

OP
Abheek

Abheek

Broken In
:confused:

I got a stupid problem. I own a intel pentium bassed ASRock M266A 478 pin motherboard. The problem I am unable to remove the cpu fan and heatsink. Please help.

Arsenal_Gunners

Human Spambot
Just follow your motherboard manual,It should have each and every step of uninstalling the fan.Be careful,not to damage the cpu.

s18000rpm

ಠ_ಠ
yes just as Vimal said, read the Instructions Manual for Removing the Heat sink:)

btw first remove the Heat Sink, coz the fan is screwed on it only.

shantanu

Technomancer
gud one !!! go for clips removal and screw driver as said by samrulez.. but consult your manual if you have dor safety!!! :D

saurav29

Waiting for 3 Miracles...
OK DUDE Got A Similar Problem Some time Back............ Do this..........

First Pull The white levers......... Behind other way( will loosen the Heat sink ....
Second Pull The Clasping Clips ... (They are Plastic Seems to Go over your Heat sink and Fan and secured to the Heat Sink holder on The motherboard...)

Here is the trick try to remove all four at a time not possible too tight or you will break something....... Try to release from one side at a time move it a little up so it do not settles again into heat sink holder of the MB again..... Now simply remove from the opposite side...... 2 clamps on each side....)