1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

My internet speeds :-o !!!

Discussion in 'Internet & WWW' started by MysticHalo, Mar 7, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MysticHalo

    MysticHalo Your Maker.

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2006
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    mumba][
    Hello all !!!
    I have a Broadband connection from IQARA. Recently, i downloaded an application from their site that shows internet speed and a hell lot of other data. But when i c my speed on this program....it sometimes reaches over 256kbps( which is my connection speed)
    Sometimes, it goes over 500kbps as well !!!
    I wonder how this is possible, but when i checked my connection on Zdnetindia, my speed was 269 kbps, which is again more than 256 kbps. does any1 know whats happening???
    I know this is good, but is it the truth or is there some mistake in the program.
    Regards,
    ~!~
     
  2. susk21

    susk21 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2005
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Do you have a shared Line??
    It happens in such cases.I have 128 kbps, pacenet.
    Sometimes it shows 140kbps.
    but we are concerned with the download speed!!
    In my case its TOOO LOW!!
    only 12-15kbps
     
  3. OP
    OP
    MysticHalo

    MysticHalo Your Maker.

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2006
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    mumba][
    Well,in my case,the download speed arent bad, soetimes it starts over 100kbps, but soon drops down to about 30-40kbps in a few seconds
     
  4. Him007

    Him007 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
    Ha Ha Ha
    Dnt tell other that u getting more bandwidth as u registered for.....
    Actually capping in not dne by ur ISP, which contrlos the bandwidth...
    So enjoy Fast surfing..
    Himanshu
     
  5. tuxfan

    tuxfan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    2,653
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
  6. OP
    OP
    MysticHalo

    MysticHalo Your Maker.

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2006
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    mumba][
    Here r the results:
    Ist try>> 340kbps
    2nd try>>290 kbps
    3rd try>>350 kbps

    All r greater than my bandwidth of 256 kbps :lol
     
  7. tuxfan

    tuxfan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    2,653
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    So. it isn't working for your connection. :roll:
     
  8. OP
    OP
    MysticHalo

    MysticHalo Your Maker.

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2006
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    mumba][
    It would work for any connection.......they r just loading an image and testing the time taken to load it......
     
  9. tuxfan

    tuxfan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    2,653
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    But if it gives unbelievable results, it means it isn't working properly! Will you believe that you are getting more speed than promised? If you are getting and keep getting it for longer time, than you are living in a perfect world :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page