Multiplayer games tht r direct connectable via ip address ??

Discussion in 'Gamerz' started by ymhatre, Mar 12, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ymhatre

    ymhatre New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Messages:
    510
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai, Vile Parle - East
    Hey guys can u give the list of latest direct ip games tht i can buy.
    I dont want lan games since im having hathway broadband, and hathway dont allow lan playing or sharing
    So i desparately need a direct ip games.
    My other frnd also has same broadband service.
    We had tried playing nfs 5 (porshe), fifa 2005, 2006.
    But now got bored with those games.
    I want some new games to play.
    So plz can u suggst them...
    Thnx in addvance
     
  2. siriusb

    siriusb New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,171
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chennai, India, Asia, the Earth, the Solar system,
    You can always try Quake 3 arena. If you do, I might be interested in joining too.
     
  3. OP
    OP
    ymhatre

    ymhatre New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Messages:
    510
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai, Vile Parle - East
    Hey man r u sure Quake 3 can be connected through diresct ip.
    Procedure where one is host other clients typer the ip address of the host and connect...
    If yes then i will get Quake 3 Arena.
    And u will be always invited to join me
    I will privately mseeage u when i will hav Quake 3
    Thnx.

    Do give ideas of much more such games
     
  4. OP
    OP
    ymhatre

    ymhatre New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Messages:
    510
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai, Vile Parle - East
    Hey man is Quake 4 direct ip too...
    Plz reply
     
  5. siriusb

    siriusb New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,171
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chennai, India, Asia, the Earth, the Solar system,
    Chek your pm. Yes, Quake 4 has direct ip too, but I've never played multiplayer in quake4.
     
  6. fnatic@play

    fnatic@play New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2004
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    UT 2004 DM maps..
  7. dOm1naTOr

    dOm1naTOr Wise Old Owl

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2005
    Messages:
    4,152
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    shhhh!!!!! on a sniper point
    Hey guys plz pm me or mail me if somebody likes to play UT04 through direct ip address.
    Moreover how can we get ip addresses of many players over the net without asking them directly. That is is there any way of searching or somethin???
     
  8. tarey_g

    tarey_g Hanging, since 2004..

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    Messages:
    3,360
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    hanging..
    inform me too if u do any ut or quake multiplayer ;)
     
  9. susk21

    susk21 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2005
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Counter Strike 1.6, CS source, Battlefield 2
    All with private server patch!!!
     
  10. OP
    OP
    ymhatre

    ymhatre New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Messages:
    510
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai, Vile Parle - East
    can i play cod2 with same i heard there r some settings to do wiht it.
    Like just edit the shortcut and there write some thing
    and u can play cod 2
    even i hav got private server patch for cod2 but i dont know how to apply and wht do to
     
  11. fnatic@play

    fnatic@play New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2004
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    UT 2004 DM maps..
    i play over the direct ip thing.
    there is no way o find it ... if the server admin or host "advertises" the server.. then u can see it when u search for internet servers.

    else u need to be knowing the ip address before hand to join.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page