MTNL adsl help

Status
Not open for further replies.

hemant_mathur

-- No Easter Eggs here --
i have mtnl triband scheme (dont remember the exact name of scheme but its 256kbps, 400mb per month d/l). I have been using it since 3 months (connected through onboard lan) without any problems but nowadays i cant connect through the lan card. Whenever i try to connect the router through the lan card it says "acquiring network address" for a long time and then it shows that "this connection has limited or no connectivity" and it doesn't connects to the net even though all lights are up. But when i connect it throught he usb cable i am able to connect without any problems.
Can someone help me on connecting it through my lan card as i dont like to connect it through a usb cable and keep a us port busy.

kalpik

In Pursuit of "Happyness"
Is DHCP enapled on your router? This is probably because the DHCP is not giving a valid IP address to your computer.. Try giving an IP address manually to your PC (in the range of 192.168.1.X)

amitsaudy

Ambassador of Buzz
Maybe there is some problem with the onboard lan.
Try installing a pci lan card and check ur connection.

samrulez

Cyborg Agent
Fix mtnl adsl whoes

I too have the same plan.I have also had this problem heres the solution
Start the router and type 192.168.1.1 in the browser then go to advanced setup----click on the markeup box and click on remove (remove everything that is there)-------Now go to quick setup and enter 32 instead of 35 ----next----then click on pppoe over ethernet---------next------type urename (your telephone number) pasward (that was given to u)
and then continue the setup.The rest is very simple for futher referance see the manual in the box of the router.

kalpik

In Pursuit of "Happyness"