mp3 in vcd player

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by sridhar8310, Sep 12, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sridhar8310

    sridhar8310 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2004
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    VCD PLAYER:FUJITEL MOVIEMAN(SONY LENS)
    Well i seem to have a strange problem i recently burned my songs onto a recordable disc.In the computer the songs play fine, but when i paly them in the vcd player, few songs play at a faster rate ie.. like the sound u get when u partially press a pause button over a taperecorder.
    The few songs that play this way were actually recorded by me using soundrecorder and then converted to mp3.
    The orignal mp3s are just fine.
    So could anyone tell me how to create mp3 files that can atually be player in the vcd.
     
  2. theraven

    theraven Active Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2004
    Messages:
    2,912
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    off to "never ever" land
    check the bitrate of all the mp3s and post the variants
    try writing them all at the same bit rate
     
  3. OP
    OP
    sridhar8310

    sridhar8310 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2004
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    if u mean the 98kb/sec or 112kb/sec or somethin like taht that dosent work i have already tried it
     
  4. Nemesis

    Nemesis New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2004
    Messages:
    1,634
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    hmmm sometimes these cd-mp3 players give problems with mp3s-i used 2 have problems like tracks skipping or simply not playin at all...
     
  5. club_pranay

    club_pranay Nokia 7110 to iPhone 5

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2004
    Messages:
    640
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    Vbr error

    it could be a VBR mp3, at fault.
     
  6. aadipa

    aadipa New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2004
    Messages:
    997
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Palghar, Mumbai
    yep must be VBR

    always convert all ur MP3 to CBR 128kbps before writing MP3 CDs

    such files even won't play on some MP3 players
     
  7. abhishekkulkarni

    abhishekkulkarni New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2004
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Amche Pune
    Assuming you used Nero for burning the CD Burn the CD as Track at Once instead of Disc at once in the Burn tab.Also finalise every audio CD that you burn.Cause many MP3 players cannot recognise unfinalised Audio CD's.That should Solve your Problem.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page