MONSTER MOZILLA

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by ShekharPalash, Aug 21, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ShekharPalash

    ShekharPalash Web Entrepreneur

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2004
    Messages:
    584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    Mozilla Firefoz 0.93 eating lot of RAM in my system from last night.... ?????????????????

    It was working fine but don't know why it's so hungry that it eats minimum 64 MB RAM always....


    System Config : Compaq Presario 3753AP/P4 1900 MHz/ 256 MB DDR/16 X DVD/ 64 MB NVIDIA/ NAV 2004/ WIN XP SP1A fully updated (except SP2) and so on.....

    Helphhhh.... !!!
     
  2. cooljeba

    cooljeba The Photoshop Guy

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Messages:
    606
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    On Your monitor!
    I don't think so m8 :D. It is one of the lightest browser. I am fanof this browser for some 4 months now!!!! and m8 it rocks. There may be a virus problem do check out that too.
    ..:: peace ::..
    Jeba
     
  3. cnukutti

    cnukutti New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2004
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chennai,India
    It is the best browser one can get for his money. This is light on my system and works gr8
     
  4. blade_runner

    blade_runner New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2003
    Messages:
    1,103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
    its a design problem in the firefox, Hopefully will get addressed with the release of version 1.0. You can download P4 optimised builds for the Firefox from here http://www.moox.ws/tech/mozilla/firefox_m3.htm
    (link courtesy RYB).
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page