1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

mobo+cpu at 8k

Discussion in 'Hardware Q&A' started by nitinjavakid, Feb 23, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. nitinjavakid

    nitinjavakid New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2005
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai, India
    i m planning to upgrade my pc from intel p4 to an AMD Athlon 64 3000+

    can u plz specify a good combination for mobo and cpu (64 and 3.0ghz) which will be within 8k budget. mobo should have a pci-e 16x slot :D
     
  2. paul_007

    paul_007 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2005
    Messages:
    801
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    earth
    i think that is not possible , the processor alone will cost u near 8k
     
  3. OP
    OP
    nitinjavakid

    nitinjavakid New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2005
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai, India
    10k

    ok how about 10k
    but basically i m wanting to upgrade for graphics.

    Is there a good mobo with a good graphics card(onboard) with Shader 3.0 support???

    and will that onboard graphics card be able to play all the recent games even though with some compromise in visual effects?
     
  4. Chirag

    Chirag bang bang!

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,294
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Vadodara
    AMD 3000+ and Asus A8N-VM

    Pro. is around 5600 and mobo is around 5200. My dealer is telling me these prices. Dunno abt Mumbai.
     
  5. abhishek_sharma

    abhishek_sharma New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2005
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i dont think thats true....amd athlon 3000+ 64 bit[939 socket] costs approx rs.6450,
    64 bit [754 socket] one is 5550

    for mobo [939 pin one] u can go for msi rs-482 or msi- rs-480m2 available for around 4800/-
    although a bit expensive...it is quite good as a mid-range board...onboard graphics will offer decent gaming performance now and since, it has a Pci-e slot, you can always add another graphics card later on.
    future proof!!!
    it is even a digit test award gold winner

    total cost approx 11000/-
     
  6. netbakwas

    netbakwas New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    well u can get AMD 939 3000+ and MSIK8NGM2-L for about 10,400 ...MB has 16xpciEx, SATA 2, nvidia 6100/410 chipset, 8 USB2.0 , SATA RAID 0,1,0+1, etc..) ....if u r on a tighter budget go for BIOSTAR T-series TForce 6100-939 or Foxconn 6100K8MA-RS MB which would cost u abt 3500 and processor(3000+ 939) abt 5800..so total abt 9300.
     
  7. Ankur Gupta

    Ankur Gupta Wandering in time...

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2004
    Messages:
    1,293
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Delhi,India
    Can someone pls tell me the cost of AMD sempron 2800+??????
     
  8. abhishek_sharma

    abhishek_sharma New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2005
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    answering ankur's query...

    higher clocked semprons are a rarity in india....
    u will rarely get higher than sempron 64 bit 2600+, priced at 3100
    it is a 754 pin cpu

    amd athlon 2800+ 64 bit 754 pin will cost 5100/-

    amd athlon 3000+ 64 bit 754 pin costs 5600/-
    while the 939 model will cost 6500/-
     
  9. Ankur Gupta

    Ankur Gupta Wandering in time...

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2004
    Messages:
    1,293
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Delhi,India
    Well i was just wondering...
    is it not better to go for AMD sempron 2500+ rather than AMD sempron 2600+?
    coz 2500+ has 256KB L2 cache while 2600+ has only 128KB L2 cache.
    i think having a bigger cache scores over the 200Mhz difference b/w the two processors.
    wat do u think?
     
  10. deathvirus_me

    deathvirus_me New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2005
    Messages:
    1,838
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    Athlon64 3000+ with MSI k8NGM2 iL. ...... the mobo comes with nForce 430 with onboard 6100 igp .... coupled with atleast 512 MB ram with 64 MB shared should be a pretty decent onboard configuration ....
     
  11. paul_007

    paul_007 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2005
    Messages:
    801
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    earth
    are the mobos with onboard havind shader model 3.0 support out???

    i've heard only till 2.0
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page