Mobile Random Access Memory (RAM)!

Discussion in 'Mobiles and Tablets' started by pops, Aug 22, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pops

    pops New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2006
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    c:\con\lpt9
    Am not talking about phone’s flash/HD memory or card memory. It is time for discussing phone’s RAM!

    Most of the Mobile fans are looking for Highest CPU clock speed!!! But problem may face while running their favorite 3rd party programs (games!!!) due to low memory, the system will slow down during multi tasking or opening a large document files. Actually after loading of OS the available free memory for other application is reduced to ~(50-40)% of it’s total memory. E.g. for NOKIA 3230 there is 16MB of RAM, but only ~9MB of RAM available in its idle state.

    Some NOKIA Phones Memory (approximately) are something like:
    NOKIA 7610: 16MB
    NOKIA 6600: 16MB
    NOKIA 3660: 8MB
    NOKIA 3620: 8MB
    NOKIA 3650: 8MB
    NOKIA 3600: 8MB
    NOKIA 7650: 8MB
    NOKIA N-GAGE QD: 16MB
    NOKIA NGAGE :16MB
    NOKIA 6260: 16MB
    NOKIA 6630: 20MB
    NOKIA 3230: 16MB
    NOKIA 6670: 16MB
    NOKIA 6681: 20MB
    NOKIA 6680: 20MB
    NOKIA 3250: 33MB
    NOKIA E60: 48MB
    NOKIA E70: 48MB
    NOKIA E61: 48MB
    NOKIA N90: 48MB
    NOKIA N80: 45MB
    NOKIA N70: 58MB*

    (The above value may deviate from its real value)

    If this Thread seems to be useful please give any comment.
     
  2. eggman

    eggman I have Yolks not Brains!

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    Messages:
    803
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Inside the shell
    Can you give the same for Sony Ericcson phones?
     
  3. aku

    aku Gonna make it BiG

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2004
    Messages:
    543
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Familiar with Java... SORRY POINTER NOT ALLOWED!!!
    Good Job man!....
     
  4. prankie

    prankie D PrankMaster

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2005
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bhopal | Pune
    N70 has 58MB RAM!!!! are u sure???
     
  5. QwertyManiac

    QwertyManiac Commander in Chief

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Messages:
    6,656
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    N6681 has just 8 MB yaar. How do I get the whole stuff ?
     
  6. OP
    OP
    pops

    pops New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2006
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    c:\con\lpt9
    My dear friend, actually N70 (& N72) are one of the most highest memory(RAM) phone from NOKIA till now. With ~58MB RAM (usable memory up to 32MB!).

    Do more with RAM then just check out : http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/features/item/Keeping_It_Clean.php
    __________
    U are absolutely right! But actually N6681 has just 8 MB of FREE RAM!

    I have also another link Just check out:
    http://3lib.ukonline.co.uk/s60history.htm
     
    Last edited: Aug 24, 2006
  7. montsa007

    montsa007 ~Bulletproof Monk~

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2004
    Messages:
    1,180
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    dood even 9500 has 32mb ram but it aint fully usable
    my qd has 17mb but the max is 10.5mb and that to when no apps are runnin
    u never get to access the full memory
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page