Mega upload download problem

Discussion in 'Internet & WWW' started by maharajadhiraj, Feb 1, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. maharajadhiraj

    maharajadhiraj New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata
    I have to download a file from mega upload.com whose size is 20.3MB. But its showing download with premium. Is there any way I could download it for free.
     
  2. shwetanshu

    shwetanshu New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,100
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi/Bangalore
    i dont think so if the file is hosted for the premium users..
     
  3. choudang

    choudang New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2005
    Messages:
    850
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Guwahati
    no.. you don't need to be a premium user for that. just wait for a day.. and try again. and there is another megaupload prob that displaying msg "No Pipe Line for India."
     
  4. rajesh

    rajesh New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    No pipe line for India? Funny error. Never seen that one. :)
     
  5. royal

    royal New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    Messages:
    834
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata
    yes Megaupload has recently introduced this ... :evil:

    says only users from USA and UK can download all the time .... :cry:

    anyway I have been successful to download inspite of that :twisted:

    though I dont know whether its all right to discuss the method here :roll:
     
  6. aditya1987

    aditya1987 Extheist

    Joined:
    May 19, 2005
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rock Am Ring, Germany
    I get this message:::

    All download slots assigned to your country (India) are currently in use.
    Please try again later.

    Only users with IPs in the United States, UK and Canada enjoy unlimited free download services. The number of slots made available to other countries is calculated based on that country's contribution to covering our operational expenses. We can no longer afford to provide unlimited service to users from your country. We apologize for any inconvenience caused.

    For unlimited use of our service, you can buy a Premium Membership.
     
  7. rajas700

    rajas700 New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2005
    Messages:
    687
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Better use proxy and try.............
     
  8. nicole2208

    nicole2208 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2003
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey rajas, can you please elaborate on using proxy and trying to downlaod from Megaupload or Rapidshare ? :roll:

    Actually,i do face similar problems from Mega recently :cry:
     
  9. rajas700

    rajas700 New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2005
    Messages:
    687
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    PM me i will give some tips..........
     
  10. vrnoormd

    vrnoormd New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Vellore
    Just Reload the Page in untill u get the

    " Click here to Download "

    It will take 4 to 5 times to me......

    Best of Luck
     
  11. rajesh

    rajesh New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    Damn Megaupload. It has started giving the Message Now.
     
  12. rajas700

    rajas700 New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2005
    Messages:
    687
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    U people how long will use free service???U have to Try it and if u fell good then u must go for purchase and these were only know be free service.U people will go on download something and for it others will have to pay????What man????Think of it can u avail it for free throught the period???They also must get some benefit know???so go for purchase of premium account orelse keap mum.........
     
  13. choudang

    choudang New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2005
    Messages:
    850
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Guwahati
    no.... this msg only appears in Flock/Mozila/Opera for me. if i use my IE... its working fine..
     
  14. djmykey

    djmykey Let the music play.....

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2003
    Messages:
    665
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    Refresh and it starts working again I did that it worked for me :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page