MEDIAFIRE: A great Upload site

Discussion in 'Random News' started by Vishal Gupta, Dec 15, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Vishal Gupta

    Vishal Gupta Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2005
    Messages:
    5,173
    Likes Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    AskVG.com
    Guys!
    Yesterday I was trying to upload a 1MB file, first I tried Rapidshare and it was giving less than 1 KBps upload speed and I got timeout after a few seconds. Then I tried Megashare and same problem there. I got less than 1 KBps u/l speed!

    Then I tried http://www.mediafire.com/ and it gave me solid 36 KBps upload speed :cool:
    That was great and I was able to upload the file within a few seconds :D

    So just try the site ;)

    And its totally FREE, no restrictions, no time limit, etc. You can also create an account there :)

    And the interface is too cool ;)
     
    n2casey likes this.
  2. techno geek

    techno geek New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2006
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    jaipur
    then how 2 explore it 2 download the uploaded files via other members
     
  3. Tech Geek

    Tech Geek Wise Old Owl

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2006
    Messages:
    1,602
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cyber Hell
    You have to save the link they give after uploading.
     
  4. blueshift

    blueshift Wise Old Crow

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,227
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Inside the Pixel
    there are so many tech geeks here.
     
  5. n2casey

    n2casey Super Hero - Super Powers

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2006
    Messages:
    766
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dynamic

    Ha ha ha...... LOL
    Very funny comments. Even my neighbour awoke due to my laughter.


    @ Vishal

    Great info Vishal. Thx for that.
     
  6. s18000rpm

    s18000rpm ಠ_ಠ

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2006
    Messages:
    5,608
    Likes Received:
    87
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Thanks again Mr.Vista.

    if anyone is trying to upload using Opera 9.02, & getting error,

    then, mask opera as Internet Explorer.

    to do that==> "right Click->Edit Site Preferences->'Network TAB'->& under Browser Identification (drop down menu) ->Select "Identify as Internet Explorer""
    __________
    creating an account has never been so easy, just put your e-mail addrs. & set a password. thats it. :D
     
    Last edited: Dec 16, 2006
  7. OP
    OP
    Vishal Gupta

    Vishal Gupta Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2005
    Messages:
    5,173
    Likes Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    AskVG.com
    And its far better than other upload sites, like Rapidshare, Megaupload, etc.
    No Time waitings, No limit, everything is FREE :D
     
  8. s18000rpm

    s18000rpm ಠ_ಠ

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2006
    Messages:
    5,608
    Likes Received:
    87
    Trophy Points:
    48
    agreed. :D

    but that site is a beta, so when it becomes non beta (full version/rtm) (dunno what term is used for websites :D in this matter :D), will it become something like Rapidshare... wait time....


    i really like that upload site, its the best (imo).
     
  9. CINTEL ENTRINO

    CINTEL ENTRINO Loading . . . please d'nt

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    IMC
    its a gud find , but unfortunaltely i cant use it since i hav collectors a/c in RS :(

    :sad: [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  10. hailgautam

    hailgautam New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Messages:
    745
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hyderabad
    one more thing i discovered. you can directly take photographs on your mobile phone and upload them to the site. it allowed me take a snap from my se k750i. but was not able to upload as i don't have login id yet. tried creating one but there was some problem i will try creating a id in the morning from the comp and let you know. i am using opera 3.0 on my phone. and took the snap directly from the browser.
    -------------------------

    Edit: no man it is not working, it is trying to upload but at the end it is showing error. may be will work on other phones
     
    Last edited: Dec 16, 2006
  11. shantanu

    shantanu Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,784
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    38
    is beta working correctly in your browsers.. cant upload to it
     
  12. s18000rpm

    s18000rpm ಠ_ಠ

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2006
    Messages:
    5,608
    Likes Received:
    87
    Trophy Points:
    48
    it seems to work flawlessly on IE7 (Opera9 didn't show progress bar, & at the end of upload, it showed a error (209), but the file got uploaded, just check "My Files" (<-it works, even if you dont have account).
     
  13. rockthegod

    rockthegod Dark Overlord !!!

    Joined:
    May 31, 2005
    Messages:
    719
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Obliterated into Oblivion
    I always encounter problems while dnlding from Mediafire... maybe coz I am behind a firewall.... the dnld simply doesn't start.... I use FF.
     
  14. eagle_y2j

    eagle_y2j New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2004
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Himalayas
    nice site wat i liked :-

    Supports Most Download Managers
    No Waits, Lines, or Queues
    Multiple Simultaneous Downloads
     
  15. tarey_g

    tarey_g Hanging, since 2004..

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    Messages:
    3,360
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    hanging..
    Not a matter of not believing you , but i remember you have a reliance dial up internet connection right?, how this upload speed is possible? what is the speed of your connection?

    Site is nice , allows download via download managers. It will only be popular when it gets "popular" content uploaded by ppl..
     
    Last edited: Dec 21, 2006
  16. OP
    OP
    Vishal Gupta

    Vishal Gupta Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2005
    Messages:
    5,173
    Likes Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    AskVG.com
    I'm on 1500/- per month Unlimited plan :)
    I was also surprised when I got this speed on this site :D
     
  17. Tech Geek

    Tech Geek Wise Old Owl

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2006
    Messages:
    1,602
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cyber Hell
    My 500th post.
    I am able to upload a file through opera 9 and i simply have no problem.
     
  18. tarey_g

    tarey_g Hanging, since 2004..

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    Messages:
    3,360
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    hanging..
    you have written upload speed as 36 KBps which is too much , was the capital "B" in KB a typo?

    I am on a dataone 256Kbps connection and i got as high as 59Kbps
    [​IMG]
     
  19. OP
    OP
    Vishal Gupta

    Vishal Gupta Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2005
    Messages:
    5,173
    Likes Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    AskVG.com
    Yeah! The site always shows Kbps instead of KBps :D
    bcoz My 1.x MB file was uploaded within a few second, it means I was getting 36KBps u/l speed not 36 Kbps ;)
     
  20. maximus999

    maximus999 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2005
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Not bad!!! :)

    UPLOAD

    [​IMG]

    DOWNLOAD

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Dec 22, 2006
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page