looking for note book pc under 40k

Status
Not open for further replies.

dodo

Broken In
Hi
Can u guys locate a <4ok laptop preferably with wifi. Sempron based systems don't shell out much processing power do they?
Give me detailed info as i am a novice in the notebook department

mail2and

Walking, since 2004.
You could go in for the Acer Aspire 3002

Amd Sempron 2800+
256 MB DDR Ram
Sis Chipset
40 gb HDD
DvD-Rom/Cd-RW
15" LCD
4 USb 2.0 ports

Price= around 33k(with 512 MB RAM)

Semprons are basically re-branded bartons... so 2800+ is quite a powerful processor...

or you can go in for HP Compaq 2207-Al

Intel Celeron M 1.4 Ghz
256 mb ddr ram
Intel Integrated graphics 2
15" TFT
40 GB Toshiba HDD
Philips Combo Drive

Price: Around 35k

Celeron M is basically Pentium M with 512kb l2 cache...

I have used the 2207-Al before and it's a very nice laptop... one of the forum members, Sourabh, owns the Acer Aspire 3002 which is a very good laptop too....

sumitava_b

In the zone
Another laptop thread :roll: !! You can post it in an already existing thread about laptop. Let's keep this section clean. :)

*www.thinkdigit.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=22082

However, you can check Acer Aspire 3002 model. It is the best bet under 40K. And dont under-estimate sempron specially when u r getting it at such low price.

cvvikram

MVP in VC++
Acer Aspire 3002 :D :D :D is the best according to me....great configuration for less money.... 8) 8) 8)

Check out the site

*www.acer.co.in/products/notebooks/aspire3002.html

laptops4u

Broken In
i have one

IBM 1834
celeron 1.4
40 gb
256 ram
15 TFT
Combo
Lan Modem
1 year warranty
for 36 k

same config in HP Home
for 41 k

mail2and

Walking, since 2004.
But why pay 6k extra for the IBM? When you get the same thing in 6k less and with much better support...hp support is much better than that of IBM's

Aniruddh

Ambassador of Buzz