1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

June2004 archived issue software does'nt work

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by Gaurav, Aug 28, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Gaurav

    Gaurav Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2004
    Messages:
    483
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Delhi/NCR
    I wanted to search for a particular topic in all previous 36 issues of digit magzine. But when i double clicked on the file DigitArchive.pdx (June 2004 issue CD with name 36 archived issues of digit) a message box appeared and said that "Adobe Reader could not open 'DigitArchive.pdx' because it is either not a supported file type or because the file file has been corrupted(for example, it was sent as an email attachment and wasn't correctly decoded)". what is the problem? please help. I am using adobe reader 6.0 and internet explore 6 and windows 98 se.
     
  2. it_waaznt_me

    it_waaznt_me Coming back to life ..

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2003
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    A bit closer to heaven
    I got the same problem too .. Are you using Acrobat Reader Speedup ..? I thought it was because of it .. Btw .. I didnt tried restoring Acrobat 's default settings but I think it will do ...
     
  3. OP
    OP
    Gaurav

    Gaurav Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2004
    Messages:
    483
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Delhi/NCR
    no i am not using acrobat reader speedup. I think the index file is corrupted.
     
  4. silly_kash

    silly_kash New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    yes similar problem here.
     
  5. Prashray

    Prashray New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2004
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Locating....Locating....Access Denied!
    Same here.
     
  6. ujjwal

    ujjwal New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2003
    Messages:
    780
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I use AR-Speedup, Digit archive runs fine. Note I use it at default speed up settings.
     
  7. OP
    OP
    Gaurav

    Gaurav Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2004
    Messages:
    483
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Delhi/NCR
    I think that the CD's which I have got are not written properly that is why acrobat says that the file is corrupt. :( U know what, I got my copy of digit for the month of August on 28th of august. I think that's a new record.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page