June2004 archived issue software does'nt work

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by Gaurav, Aug 28, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Gaurav

    Gaurav Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2004
    Messages:
    483
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Delhi/NCR
    I wanted to search for a particular topic in all previous 36 issues of digit magzine. But when i double clicked on the file DigitArchive.pdx (June 2004 issue CD with name 36 archived issues of digit) a message box appeared and said that "Adobe Reader could not open 'DigitArchive.pdx' because it is either not a supported file type or because the file file has been corrupted(for example, it was sent as an email attachment and wasn't correctly decoded)". what is the problem? please help. I am using adobe reader 6.0 and internet explore 6 and windows 98 se.
     
  2. it_waaznt_me

    it_waaznt_me Coming back to life ..

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2003
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    A bit closer to heaven
    I got the same problem too .. Are you using Acrobat Reader Speedup ..? I thought it was because of it .. Btw .. I didnt tried restoring Acrobat 's default settings but I think it will do ...
     
  3. OP
    OP
    Gaurav

    Gaurav Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2004
    Messages:
    483
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Delhi/NCR
    no i am not using acrobat reader speedup. I think the index file is corrupted.
     
  4. silly_kash

    silly_kash New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    yes similar problem here.
     
  5. Prashray

    Prashray New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2004
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Locating....Locating....Access Denied!
    Same here.
     
  6. ujjwal

    ujjwal New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2003
    Messages:
    780
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I use AR-Speedup, Digit archive runs fine. Note I use it at default speed up settings.
     
  7. OP
    OP
    Gaurav

    Gaurav Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2004
    Messages:
    483
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Delhi/NCR
    I think that the CD's which I have got are not written properly that is why acrobat says that the file is corrupt. :( U know what, I got my copy of digit for the month of August on 28th of august. I think that's a new record.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page