Its over now !

Status
Not open for further replies.

Faun

Wahahaha~!
Staff member
No more gaming for windows (I will miss posting in screenshots thread in gamer section).

Am now completely on linux (ubuntu). Will not touch windows till the next installment of Stalker releases :D

Would like to delve for deeper into Linux. I hope you wont mind a few queries or troubleshooting from me (though I have been using Linux since past 6-7 months).

I have installed Ubuntu Gutsy on this machine
E6300, DG965RY, 1GB Transcend 533MHz, 2x160 Seagate SATA 2, 1x80 Seagate Barracuda

Query #1:***SOLVED***
Deluge as Torrent Client
I need a good torrent client like utorrent, and do i need to do portforwarding, as by default i think IPTables allows traffic in and out.

Query #2: ***SOLVED*** Link
It may sound dumb but i hav created a / and /home of 5 and 6GB each, so how do i check if my home folder is really mounted to the drive assigned for /home ?

Query #3: ***SOLVED***
I can share internet to other computer on LAN using Firestarter, but is there any guide to do it manually.

Query #4: ***SOLVED*** Link
I want to share files over to windows system on LAN using SAMBA, So what all packages I need to install and how to do it using samba conf file (I have done it a few months back but forgot which entries to add )

Query #5: ***SOLVED*** Link
I have somehow removed the system tray and now when any program that hides in system tray, it just doesnt show up there, how to get back system tray

Query #6: ***SOLVED*** Link
How to change the text color below icons ?

Query #7: ***SOLVED*** Link
How to set a background image in Nautilus file manager ?

Thanks for helping me out.

Last edited:

Dark Star

Cyborg Agent
^^ I just don't why you guys like games at low level it looks pathetic.. Either play it with full bells and rings on or leave gaming :p A console is a way better option for gaming :)

@T159 please do posts your queries :)

nileshgr

Wise Old Owl