Is this a pathetic PC?

Discussion in 'Hardware Q&A' started by godling, Dec 11, 2006.

Tags:
?

This system is

  1. A complete joke (less than 10fps, any setting)

    6.3%
  2. A partial joke (might produce >10fps at times)

    6.3%
  3. A decent system (MIGHT just run some new games at minimal settings)

    87.5%
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. godling

    godling Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Poor PC

    ©
     
    Last edited: Sep 11, 2007
  2. OP
    OP
    godling

    godling Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ©
     
    Last edited: Sep 11, 2007
  3. codename_romeo

    codename_romeo Romeo + Lucifer = ME

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    989
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Re: Poor PC

    Well as far as i can say........ your PC is not crap at all.
    Lets analyse it

    1. P4 3.2 Ghz ------ Not the best but is gud enough unless u are into multi tasking.
    2. 1 GB DDR2 RAM --- Not dual channel but it is 1 Gb(thats wat counts)
    3. ASUS mobo --- I think it will support O/c
    4. 7300 LE ---- AFAIK its not a bad gpu (may be not comparable to X1950 but then i can play NFS carbon on my onboard card , urs is a dedicated gpu)

    Last but not the least, you learn 2 throw criticism behind you n BE PROUD OF WHAT YOU GOT.

    When your PC arrives at home do this:
    1. Log on to the net
    2. visit this page www.systemrequirementlab.com
    3. Use the " Can i run it feature there?"

    U will find how ur RIG will perform on different games.

    Have a nice time
     
  4. OP
    OP
    godling

    godling Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Re: Poor PC

    Hi,

    Thanks for your kind words. Ever since I got mocked so bad for buying
    that system, I've been horrible. I think it's more of the criticism than
    the system itself.

    You're right, I'll stop cribbing and make the best of this.
    And thanks a lot for that awesome weblink. It rulZ!!!! :)

    All the best c_r.
     
  5. QwertyManiac

    QwertyManiac Commander in Chief

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Messages:
    6,656
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    @ 25k I guess you are not at much of a loss considering a good smps, cool cabinets and a speaker system from Creative. But you 'could' have gone Pentium D. Not that it is being used completely today but still...

    Well, those friends of yours seem to be hardcore gamers maybe, and in front of a gaming system, all bow.

    Both the games gave me 30+ FPS on a GeForce MX 4000 at low settings and @ 1024x768! so see it yourself with a 7 series mid-low end card. ;)

    No, its gonna play all well and upcoming game @ low settings too!

    Could be, with the 6150 chipset maybe, AMD's are built for gaming and cost lesser, apart from dual core prices.
    Your friends need a jolt of electricity or what? Ignore them, they are just flaunting thier richness perhaps, but your PC's good enough for a tad more than casual gaming.

    Your setup ranks between High and Medium High IMO.
    Only catch is future proof. If its 64 bit enabled then no catches.
     
  6. samrulez

    samrulez New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,334
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The config..seems to be good enough but plz don't go for 512MB 7300LE..... :D its of no use!
     
  7. goobimama

    goobimama  Macboy

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2004
    Messages:
    4,482
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Goa
    isn't that 512MB like turbocached?
     
  8. CINTEL ENTRINO

    CINTEL ENTRINO Loading . . . please d'nt

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    IMC
    yeah .... ur config is quite good ... enjoy it :)
     
  9. assasin

    assasin Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    Messages:
    1,781
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Durgapur
    Its a gud config all right but u cud hav gotta dual core CPU to atleat future proof ur pc for bout lets say 2-3yrs.
     
  10. cooldip10

    cooldip10 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2005
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    Whats 'EE'??
     
  11. codename_romeo

    codename_romeo Romeo + Lucifer = ME

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    989
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    0
    .



    EXTREME EDITION -------- E E

    Hope its clear now.
     
  12. cooldip10

    cooldip10 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2005
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    Thanks..
     
  13. ambandla

    ambandla Sup' dude, Sup'

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2006
    Messages:
    590
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    bangalore
    If your friends say that your PC will not run any game higher than Quake1, show them your middle finger.

    Not everyone can buy a high end gaming rig. Your config should play most of the modern day games but with minimal settings and most of the games that came about a year ago with medium settings and most of the games that came about 2 years ago with max settings.

    Don't worry mate. Next time before buying any electronic good, post your requirements to this forum. You could have got a better system (not far better) at that price had you contacted Digit forum.

    I had a P-III 1.13GHzPC with 8MB onboard GPU, 256MB SD RAM and I used to play Quake 3 on that without any problem. Now I have Athlon 64 3000+ (overclocked to 2.4GHz from 1.8GHz) and I can run all of the modern day games. I am waiting for good number of DX10 cards to enter the market.
     
  14. deathvirus_me

    deathvirus_me New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2005
    Messages:
    1,838
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    absolutely ... ur PC is good enough .. the 7300LE maynot be a 7950GX2 but is sure is good ..
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page