1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

Is Reliance supported on Yahoo Mobile?

Discussion in 'Buying Advice' started by sailendra, Aug 28, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sailendra

    sailendra New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2003
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    Is reliance mobile supported on Yahoo Mobile? I tried to signup for Yahoo Mobile services. One of the service providers listed is Reliance India.
    I chose that, and in the next step, i was asked to enter my mobile number
    that i did using the full format: 0891 1234567
    But strangely it is not accepting. I tried other formats like putting only the mobile number without area code. Still no luck! :(
    Anyone with reliance number tried signingup with Yahoo Mobile service? Pls. tell if u done better??
     
  2. VD17

    VD17 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2004
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    nope it doesnt... i tried it too but no luck...
     
  3. Satan_Rulez

    Satan_Rulez New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    Same here
     
  4. OP
    OP
    sailendra

    sailendra New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2003
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    Hmm, this is irritating, either they should remove the entry for reliance or add the support. Thxs for your feedback guys. :!:
     
  5. alib_i

    alib_i New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2004
    Messages:
    1,191
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    omnipresent
    me too got frust with this
     
  6. imvikky

    imvikky New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    + 5:30 GMT
    It is not supported for reliance CDMA phones however it is available for reliance GSM phones
     
  7. alib_i

    alib_i New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2004
    Messages:
    1,191
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    omnipresent
    no d00d ..
    i have GSM phone...
    smart card ..
    yahoo cannot sms to reliance phones.

    infact there are very few services over the web which can sms to reliance even after paying!! instead airtel or others have got good support on web
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page