is longhorn 32 or 64 bit OS???

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by [flAsh], Oct 27, 2004.

Tags:
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. [flAsh]

    [flAsh] New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    is longhorn 32 or 64 bit OS??? can anybody tell??
     
  2. allajunaki

    allajunaki New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2004
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Somewhere In my room....
    Im sure Longhorn will come out in both the flavours...
    As Microsoft is activley pushing AMD's 64-Bit extention support by developing 64Bit XP and 64Bit Windows 2003.

    So Longhorn will support 64-bit extention, and also 32-bit for legacy processors...
     
  3. xenkatesh

    xenkatesh Bewitched!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2004
    Messages:
    468
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    chennai
    That will come in Both the favours!
     
  4. OP
    OP
    [flAsh]

    [flAsh] New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    longhorn is a futurisitic OS. I think it "ll cum only in 64bit version
     
  5. curvenger

    curvenger New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2004
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Aizawl
    Dont think its futuristic, the alpha release are already here amd am running on 32-bit, and I expect that the 64 bit will be coming out soon!
     
  6. infohardik

    infohardik New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2004
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    Hello

    It ll come in both architecture. As not all contries r that head to upgrade their processors. :!: :arrow:
     
  7. DKant

    DKant New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    In a creaking plashtik chair
    Yea but u'll need a meaty procy (read 2k5/2k6 procy's) along with a good deal of RAM and graphics support to use Longhorn..so legacy support is not likely. 64 bit methinx as procy's around 2k5/2k6 should all have 64bit support. Even Intel's procy's.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page