Is it wise to buy ps2 now?

Status
Not open for further replies.

mandar5

Youngling
HI guys i am a big fan of tekken series .I want to lay my hands on it someday. I know its only on ps2 and psp.BUT i dont enjoy on psp so i have decided to buy ps2 . But unfortunately i am in final year of my bsc degree.So i will be buying it in march /april 07 . So do u think there will be any ps2 units left then?I HAVE heard ps2 production has stopped.please reply soon:)

Anand_RF

Journeyman
It'd be a waste to buy ps2 now. Even game companies will stop producing games for them. But then again, ps2 is cheaper than current consoles, so it really is a tough choice.
Btw, I believe ps3 will be backward-compatible. If you can afford to buy it that is.

OP
M

mandar5

Youngling
Anand_RF said:
It'd be a waste to buy ps2 now. Even game companies will stop producing games for them. But then again, ps2 is cheaper than current consoles, so it really is a tough choice.
Btw, I believe ps3 will be backward-compatible. If you can afford to buy it that is.
Thanx for ur reply mate but im
from middle class family n cant afford ps3 and titles for ps2 r lot cheaper :-l

john_the_ultimate

No pain....No gain
Get a PS2 as they r really cheap now days and have a abundant games library that will keep u busy for a long time (maybe till the PS3's price comes down to what PS2's cost now.......he.....he).
Seriously, I have a PS2 for around 3 years now and still enjoy gaming on it.

OP
M

mandar5

Youngling
john_the_ultimate said:
Get a PS2 as they r really cheap now days and have a abundant games library that will keep u busy for a long time (maybe till the PS3's price comes down to what PS2's cost now.......he.....he).
Seriously, I have a PS2 for around 3 years now and still enjoy gaming on it.
Thanx for ur advice bro ,but do u think it will be available till march 07?:-o

SolidSnake

Broken In
Anand_RF said: