is INTEL 915GAV motherboard is 64 bit?

Discussion in 'CPU / Motherboards' started by naveen_reloaded, Oct 27, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. naveen_reloaded

    naveen_reloaded !! RecuZant By Birth !!

    Joined:
    May 23, 2005
    Messages:
    2,979
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    In Everyone`s Heart
    Please Tell Me Whether 915 Gav Intel Motherboard Is Able To Support The 64 Bit Operating System Like Vista 64 Bit Edition.....??


    How To Find The Motherboard Is Capable Of Running 64 Bit Application????/


    Please Reply Guys .......
     
  2. praka123

    praka123 left this forum longback

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2005
    Messages:
    7,513
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    -
    915 is a 32bit board...
     
  3. Third Eye

    Third Eye gooby pls

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2006
    Messages:
    4,293
    Likes Received:
    58
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Not very far from you
    It is a 32Bit Mobo.
    See the specification here
     
  4. OP
    OP
    naveen_reloaded

    naveen_reloaded !! RecuZant By Birth !!

    Joined:
    May 23, 2005
    Messages:
    2,979
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    In Everyone`s Heart
    thanks guys for ur reply....
    really thanks....
     
  5. Choto Cheeta

    Choto Cheeta Rebooting

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    6,202
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    220.225.82.33
    Dont mind... but are u guyess went nutts... ?? 915 DO SUPPORTS 64bit Intel Processors...

    come on guyess be a little carefull when post... even from the link tech_mastermind has given its written than its supports P4 EE processors... those are 64bit supporting processor...

    and for the question the author asked...

    Certainly it is only if u have a 64bit intel Processor... like Intel P4 630 @ 3.0 GHz...

    its not the motherbaord which is a 64bit one... its the processor which is a 64bit... yes ur mpotherbaord do need to support the 64bit processor...


    its not the motherbaord which is a 64bit one... its the processor which is a 64bit... yes ur mpotherbaord do need to support the 64bit processor...

    just download CPUz and post whats ur processor here...
     
  6. gxsaurav

    gxsaurav Guest

    915GAV supports Single core smithfield CPUs which are 64-bit compatible, EMT64 as intel calls it
     
  7. nishant_nms

    nishant_nms New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2005
    Messages:
    1,344
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    It supports as it supports processors with EM64T suppot. However u will be able to install 64 bit OS only if ur Processor supports it
     
  8. Third Eye

    Third Eye gooby pls

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2006
    Messages:
    4,293
    Likes Received:
    58
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Not very far from you
    Oops sorry didn't see the specification correctly even didn't EE is 64Bit processor.
     
  9. OP
    OP
    naveen_reloaded

    naveen_reloaded !! RecuZant By Birth !!

    Joined:
    May 23, 2005
    Messages:
    2,979
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    In Everyone`s Heart
    so if i upgrade my processor to 64 bit...will that make my system a 64 bit edition....

    and is there a DOWNSIDE FOR 64 BIT
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page