Internet connected but not working

Discussion in 'Internet & WWW' started by deadly_dude, Aug 7, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. deadly_dude

    deadly_dude New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2006
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have a Tata Walky phone ( Wireless phone ).........i access internet through walky wireless internet and it had been working fine since 8 months with no major problems......recently Tata Indicom started free internet at night......then also for the first 1 and a half months the internet worked absolutely fine.
    Now my problem is......that even though i get connected to the internet absolutely fine...and it says that im connected to the internet......the internet actually does not work all...nothing works....mozilla.....internet explorer.....yahoo messenger......First i thought the problem is due to some spywares and viruses.....but i have checked and re-checked thru all different anti-spyware and anti-virus softwares.......there is no spyware or virus that is causing the problem.......i even performed a repair install of my Windows Xp but with no result....i am unable to pinpoint the problem.......i also have a BSNL dial up connection which is working fine with no problems....i have contacted TATA Indicom customer care but they havent provided me with a solution.......and i know it's probably easy to put the blame on TATA Indicom......but im facing this problem continuosly for the last 2 weeks......if it had been Tata Indicom's problem.....internet would have worked some time or the other during these 2 weeks...
    So if anybody understands my problem and has experienced similar problems....please help me out.....
     
  2. shashank4u

    shashank4u Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Messages:
    678
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Online
    deadly dude so u ve a got a deadly problem of dead internet .
    have u messed up with the settings ,
    one thing i suggest u to do :
    get yr walky to friends computer try connecting there,
    this ll assure u of one thing.
     
  3. OP
    OP
    deadly_dude

    deadly_dude New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2006
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks shashank ....i tried that......and internet works fine at my friend's place with my tataindicom walky.......so now one thing is for sure that problem is in my PC.......so what's the solution for that??........i just dont wanna re-install my XP all together.....as i will lose all my softwares and i will have re-install them again....which is a lenghty process....so im looking for any solution other than XP fresh install!!

    take care
    deadly_dude
     
  4. vysakh

    vysakh New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2004
    Messages:
    860
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Old trafford
    have you disabled any services recently ?
     
  5. OP
    OP
    deadly_dude

    deadly_dude New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2006
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    no i havent disabled any services recently....and i checked out the services too........everything is alright at that end...but still the problem persists
     
  6. hbk549

    hbk549 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2006
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Somewhere in Gaming world
    man i also have same problem my ISP is BSNL i use dial up.....
     
  7. ahref

    ahref eWebGuru

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    427
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dehradun
    Delete old dialup connection of tata walky and create new dial up connection and use that for tata connection.
     
    Last edited: Aug 19, 2006
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page