1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

Internal Server Erro IIS

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by amitgg, Mar 1, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. amitgg

    amitgg New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm getting 500-Internal server error while using IIS.
    What could be the possible reasons.
     
  2. devarajan

    devarajan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NEVER STOP'S....
    When users try to access content on a server that is running Internet Information Services (IIS) through HTTP or File Transfer Protocol (FTP), IIS returns a numeric code that indicates the status of the request. This status code is recorded in the IIS log, and it may also be displayed in the Web browser or FTP client. The status code can indicate whether a particular request is successful or unsuccessful and can also reveal the exact reason why a request is unsuccessful.

    More info chk in: http://support.microsoft.com/?id=318380
     
  3. alanpaladka

    alanpaladka Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2004
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Mangalore, Karnataka
    For which server side scripting language(asp,php..), you get that error? :?:
    The possible reason could be you haven't configred that language correctly in ur server.
     
  4. ::vicky::

    ::vicky:: New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2006
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    0X4B7H
    try this open ur command prompt and type

    aspnet_regiis.exe /i

    if nothing happens then open the command prompt of urvb.net and then write there this thing plz also tell us which software are u using are u using visual studio.net
     
  5. OP
    OP
    amitgg

    amitgg New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    C:\Documents and Settings\a>aspnet_regiis.exe /i
    'aspnet_regiis.exe' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
    operable program or batch file.
     
  6. OP
    OP
    amitgg

    amitgg New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Okay, I figured it out in the end:

    1. Uninstall IIS.
    2. run "msdtc.exe -uninstall" in the windows/system32 directory.
    3. In regedit delete the key HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\MSDTC
    4. run "msdtc.exe -install" in the windows/system32 directory.
    5. Install IIS.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page