Intel Celeron D 320 2.4 GHz @ 3.9 GHz !!!!!!!!

Discussion in 'CPU / Motherboards' started by darklord, Nov 19, 2004.

?

Is this overclock a decent one?

  1. Excellent

    100.0%
  2. Good

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. Ok

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. darklord

    darklord New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    Messages:
    1,428
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune,India
  2. icecoolz

    icecoolz Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2004
    Messages:
    1,221
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Bangalore
    wooah!! nice one darky....question for u...how far do u think u can take the AMD athalon XP 2600+ barton on a Asus A7N8X-E mobo ? Right now I have taken it till 2.2 ghz the processor can go upto 3 ghz it says...what do u think
     
  3. OP
    OP
    darklord

    darklord New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    Messages:
    1,428
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune,India
    I guess if you trry very hard and show all your OC skills,then 2.3Ghz is achievable on stock cooling.Case ventilation is important.
     
  4. icecoolz

    icecoolz Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2004
    Messages:
    1,221
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Bangalore
    a small change the mobo is the deluxe version. One more question I have a Geforce 6800 from BFG and when I try to OC it using the nvidia system utility I get the blue screen error on Windows XP with SP2 pro. Any ideas why ? am using 66.77 drivers.
     
  5. freshseasons

    freshseasons King of my own Castle

    Joined:
    May 7, 2004
    Messages:
    1,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    EVERYWHERE
    Wow Excellent thing there Pal...a Dream Overclock if you ask me...Morever Asumming you are running it Stably it worth every thing in this whole world..But really too hard to believe you overclocked it with Stock Cooling...
    Another thing..your are a super moderator at Tech-arena... How did you pull this one ???? :p
     
  6. rohanbee

    rohanbee New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2004
    Messages:
    891
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Lost in the woods !!!
    For a person who has never done any over-clocking please suggest a safe and an easy way.Thanks

    PS. thats one humongous over-clocking :shock:
     
  7. Prashray

    Prashray New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2004
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Locating....Locating....Access Denied!
    Good overclocking work there. :D
     
  8. Sourabh

    Sourabh Laptoping

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2004
    Messages:
    2,206
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Mumbai
    huge overclockin

    i cant blive Intel Celeron D 320 2.4 gigs @ 3.9Ghz
    is it really true??

    i cant think of overclocking since my mobo in intel manufactured.

    n still i havent oc'ed my 9800 pro
     
  9. OP
    OP
    darklord

    darklord New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    Messages:
    1,428
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune,India
    I recommend you uninstall SP2 and overclock by enabling coolbits and then directly OC'ing thru Driver Menu.

    :wink:

    What should i do to prove that i am using stock cooling ? :roll:

    I didnt get you. :?

    From where do we start? Ah yes,the mobo,what features It's BIOS provide for OC'ing.
    Then comes CPU,core,clock speed,FSB......determine OC'ing potential.
    Case ventilation.....the list is long.

    I have posted a scrennshot,what more can i do? :cry:
     
  10. imgame

    imgame New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2004
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    can u post ur CPUID screenshot here here ...

    they say seeing is believing
     
  11. [flAsh]

    [flAsh] New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    ccccccccccccccoooooooooooooolllllllllllllllllllllllllll Overclock. But the processor wud be really hottttttttttttttttttttttttt!!! anyways congrats
     
  12. OP
    OP
    darklord

    darklord New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    Messages:
    1,428
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune,India
    I think,the link i gave takes you to a page where i have posted the screenshot.Isnt that sufficient? :wink:
     
  13. imgame

    imgame New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2004
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    that link takes it to me this page

    http://forums.tech-arena.com/showthread.php?p=120689&posted=1#post120689

    do i have register to see the images ..??
     
  14. OP
    OP
    darklord

    darklord New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    Messages:
    1,428
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune,India
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page