Intel 915 OR D101???

Discussion in 'CPU / Motherboards' started by cooldip10, May 17, 2006.

Tags:
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cooldip10

    cooldip10 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2005
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    Hey what do you think.. Intel D101 is better or 915 ..
     
  2. hemant_mathur

    hemant_mathur -- No Easter Eggs here --

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2006
    Messages:
    945
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Front of my pc
    I suppose D101 supports dual core processors .. a damn good thing if are going for it and still good if u r not keeping the future upgrades in mind ... but u have to check it am not sure.
     
  3. amolsarode

    amolsarode New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2004
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nagpur
    D101 is much better than the 915.

    Just take it.
     
  4. OP
    OP
    cooldip10

    cooldip10 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2005
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    I' keeping future upgrades in mind ... thats a sure thing man..
     
  5. amolsarode

    amolsarode New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2004
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nagpur
    Are you telling that to yourself, cooldip?
     
  6. nishant_nms

    nishant_nms New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2005
    Messages:
    1,344
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    Get D101 do not even consider of having 915
     
  7. gxsaurav

    gxsaurav Guest

    D101 is better, it's onboard graphics is vista capable, so with 1 GB RAM, or a little more then that, iit can be an inexpensive Vista machine, where gaming is not required
     
  8. OP
    OP
    cooldip10

    cooldip10 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2005
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    I forgot to tell.. gaming is a factor..
     
  9. nishant_nms

    nishant_nms New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2005
    Messages:
    1,344
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    As I told D101 is superior in al aspects
     
  10. hellboy_extreme

    hellboy_extreme New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2006
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    for gaming d101 rulz! d101 is future proof and almost the best today
    but u may go for 915 if u want good value for money..but keep my word its gonna be outdated in less than 2 years when Vista takes full power..
    endline: Shell out some money 4 Intel D101
     
  11. aryayush

    aryayush New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    Messages:
    5,594
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Noida
    How can it be advised to go for D101 (for gaming purposes) when it does not even support SLi?
     
  12. gxsaurav

    gxsaurav Guest

    SLI is a costly marketing gimmick, sure it gives a lot of performance, but it's already costly to buy 1 graphics card in India, & buying 2 is even hard

    If u want pure SLI go for the Asus P5 series

    D101 is good, but don't expect gaming from it, cos it's not enough, add a graphics card
     
  13. QwertyManiac

    QwertyManiac Commander in Chief

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Messages:
    6,656
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Damn I thought Intel will put in a 4 digit number, and it has become 101 instead of 1001 :p

    Yeah D101 is the one to buy ;)
     
  14. OP
    OP
    cooldip10

    cooldip10 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2005
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    in what way D101 is future proof??
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page