installation

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by Trinity, Mar 23, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Trinity

    Trinity New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2004
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hi there,


    when i try to install something it says installation file must be corrupt. Does it refer to windows installer? How can I deal with this. Plz help
     
  2. nach p

    nach p New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    mUMBAI
    Do you face same prob. with any particular software or any general or any particular windows inbuilt soft.

    If u r facing problem with all soft package u r PC is infected which is corrupting your files.
    Just do Virus and spy scan.
     
  3. OP
    OP
    Trinity

    Trinity New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2004
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    its only sometimes, not particular or specific exe. I was able to install quite a few other s/w though
     
  4. nach p

    nach p New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    mUMBAI
    Scan your whole system to find any infection in your system which may have corrupted u r files.
    If scanning doesnt help then try to reinstall (fresh)your OS.
    Take backup of any imp. data before doing fresh installation on that drive where you will install OS.
     
  5. Dumbledore

    Dumbledore New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2005
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Are those softwares downloaded from the internet? If so, try downloading again.

    Try installing software in digit cd or dvd.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page