Infosys Campus Connect!!!How good is it?

Status
Not open for further replies.

eggman

I have Yolks not Brains!
To start with, I am in 2nd year BE program in Bangalore. Since my parents don't live here, its after only 6 months I get to see them.
A few days back, some guy came to our full-of-sh!t college and offered us Campus Connect Program , offered by Infosys. They promised to give some crap sh!t certificate and Rs.5000 if you complete the course. As of now it's been told that the course is free. All fine and good!! But, the course will be held between the semester breaks. That means I won't be able to go to my native .
Now, to all of you guys, who have attended Campus Connect program,or have any idea about it, please help me.

How good the certificate is? Is it really helpful in placements or just another piece of paper?And if it is helpful,is it so good that I should skip my hardly-earned holiday??

The thing is, I don't fancy placements much. And Infosys is not in my favorites,either!! So please tell me,from your or your friend's experience, if the 30 days is worth something(big enough to skip holiday) or its just SH!T!!!

P.S. The teachers will be from my collage only,who in turn will be trained from Infosys. And from my experience of 1.5+ years, 93.435453% of teachers in our college are bad. Too bad to put insomniac to sleep!!

Last edited:

ashu888ashu888

Core i7 (nehalem) Owner
I am a 4th year I.T Engineering Student from mumbai .. :)

Well to be frank with u, this Campus connect program also came to our college a year back (and "for god's sake" is stil goin on)

Well, there is no such added advantage to it unless if u are picked up by Infosys in ur campus placement wich u will not (as mentioned in ur above post).and IF u hv a 60% aggregate in the previous sems).