:: In-Game Advertising :: Your Opinion Counts ::

Status
Not open for further replies.

sumit.jaswal

Right off the assembly line
Hi there,

How is everyone today?
My name is Sumit Jaswal, I am a MBA student, specializing in Marketing Management and currently I am working on the project “In-Game Advertising: A Study” as my thesis for the graduation. We all are aware that there are many games today that are already embedded with static ads or when we play games online these ads are downloaded into the games, these are known as the dynamic ads.

My study is looking at the both sides of the coin i.e. from the point of view of advertisers/company/brands and also the end consumers. In my opinion In-Game Advertising (IGA) is a new and powerful a mode of communication for advertising. I have understood the point of view of what IGA can do for the advertising industry but the last leg of this study is what really consumers/gamers think of IGA

I must add here that I was a core gamer until I started MBA but never lost interest in gaming.

My questions to everyone here are:

1.Would you buy a video game if the advertising increased greatly, but the price dropped?

2.Under what circumstances would you not buy a game with injected advertisements?

3.Do you think that in-game advertising will have an effect on your buying habits?

4.If you have been exposed to In-Game Advertising, Have you made any buying decision under influence of it?

5.Do you think today’s IGA will bring a positive or negative effect to consumers?

Please feel free to add your comments and view relating to In-Game Advertising along with answers to these questions.

Your help will give me more insights on this subject from the point of view of consumers.

Thank you Guys
Cheers
Happy Gaming

amitava82

MMO Addict