images in FF ! ! !

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by ax3, May 24, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ax3

    ax3 Cool as a CUCUMBAR ! ! !

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2003
    Messages:
    5,388
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    many times images in FF r not shown ...

    load images in FF is also checked ...


    even cross icon (when images r not shown) doesnt appear ...

    whot 2 do ???
     
  2. Vishal Gupta

    Vishal Gupta Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2005
    Messages:
    5,173
    Likes Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    AskVG.com
    Sometimes I hv also faced this problem, seems it happens when we get poor net speed.
    I just refresh the page in such conditions...
     
  3. gary4gar

    gary4gar GaurishSharma.com

    Joined:
    May 21, 2005
    Messages:
    4,094
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Jaipur
    do u have any adbloack app??
    i think i might be bloacking pics as it considers them as ads
     
  4. OP
    OP
    ax3

    ax3 Cool as a CUCUMBAR ! ! !

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2003
    Messages:
    5,388
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    yes i have installed adblock ... will check it out also ...
     
  5. deathvirus_me

    deathvirus_me New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2005
    Messages:
    1,838
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    not adblock ... just make sure u've "show imaged from originating websites only" unchecked ....
     
  6. OP
    OP
    ax3

    ax3 Cool as a CUCUMBAR ! ! !

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2003
    Messages:
    5,388
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    NOW 2 save my bandwith as am on a fixed data (mb) plan, i have unchecked load images in FF ...


    4 some sites or forums i can c cross sign where imgs are present bt sometimes nothing is shown where screenshots r placed ...


    whot 2 do ???
     
  7. MysticHalo

    MysticHalo Your Maker.

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2006
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    mumba][
    Get the IMG LIKE OPERA extension...allows u to choose whether to load images for a particluar site, or for all or none and so on...and very esy to use :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page