i'm new to NOKIA 3230! need help! Urgent!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

kool

Cyborg Agent
Dear friends,
Recently i got a "NOKIA 3230" as my birthday gift, now i want to know that how can i upload/download photos, wallapapers, mp3 songs, software etc to/from my PC? I dont have WAP connection.

Data cable, bluetooth, infrared, card reader??? which one is best??i'm very confused about all these... becoz i'm new to this phone. and also from where i can get free software/games/themes for this cellphone? My memory card is only 32MB, so how much will be cost for new 256 mb MC card?

my version is
v 3.0505.2
19-02-05 RM-51

Is there any new update? if yes, From where i can get? what new features will be added?

reply soon.........

saurav (patna)

prankie

D PrankMaster
if u have a bt dongle and using Windows XP sp2 then u just need to plug in the dongle, drivers will be installed automatically...
then turn on the bt of ur phone and search for new devices frm the bt menu.. u'll find that the name of ur pc would be visible, well pair it.. u'll need to enter a pass key, enter any 4digit key and enter the same on pc..
pairing done.
now to transfer any file, just rightclick on the file, and click on the send to> bluetooth device option, choose ur phone, click next and ur done..

if u have a cardreader than just plug it in, noneed for drivers on sp2,
insert the mmc card,.. if done properly a light will glow on the readr..
now go to my computer, u'll see several drives like G, H, I and so on, try opening 'em all.. one would open and that will be ur mmc.. drag and drop files and then again put the mmc on ur mob...

to upgrade firmware goto nearest nokia priority dealer, they'll do it for free...

sidewinder

Ambassador of Buzz
best choice is a usb bata cable... i dont like bt coz they r slow and generally comes with crappy software.And not every bt dongle work with microsoft stack